Can "Inframe In" in Options be enabled without problems?

Wiimote tutorials, configurations and GPC scripts (FPS like in Nintendo Wii/WiiU).

Moderator: OFC-Giorgio

Can "Inframe In" in Options be enabled without problems?

Postby NOBODY » Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:08 am

When I have Inframe In (Gtuner Pro -> Tools -> Options -> Device -> Speed Up Settings) turned on, I get the disconnections mentioned in another post (https://www.consoletuner.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8275). Is there any way to enable this along with Inframe Out and 1ms Response without these problems? I tried shortening the script to just what I needed, but it didn't fix the problem. Script below:
Code: Select all
define ADS_SENSITIVITY     = 4; 
define NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY = 10;
define MOVE_LEFT_RIGHT_3STATES         = TRUE
define MOVE_FORWARD_BACKWARD_3STATES   = TRUE;   
unmap ALL_REMAPS;
remap  WII_HOME      -> PS3_PS;       
remap  WII_MINUS     -> PS3_R2;       
remap  WII_TWO       -> PS3_START;   
remap  WII_ONE       -> PS3_SELECT
remap  WII_Z         -> PS3_L3;       
remap  WII_B        -> PS3_R1;       
remap  WII_RIGHT    -> PS3_CROSS;   
remap  WII_C        -> PS3_SQUARE;       
remap  WII_DOWN     -> PS3_TRIANGLE;
remap  WII_LEFT     -> PS3_CIRCLE;   
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L1;       
remap  WII_NX       -> PS3_LX;       
remap  WII_NY       -> PS3_LY;       
remap  WII_IRX      -> PS3_RX;       
remap  WII_IRY      -> PS3_RY;
remap  WII_PLUS     -> PS3_L2;       
unmap PS3_ACCX;
unmap PS3_ACCY;
unmap PS3_ACCZ;
remap WII_X  -> PS3_LEFT
remap WII_RX -> PS3_RIGHT;
remap WII_Y  -> PS3_UP;   
remap WII_RY -> PS3_DOWN;         
remap WII_ACCY -> PS3_R3;
int AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = 0;
 
main
{
   set_val(WII_IRX, inv(get_val(WII_IRX)));
 
 
   if (get_val(AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS))
   {
     sensitivity(WII_IRX , ADS_SENSITIVITY, 100);
     sensitivity(WII_IRY , ADS_SENSITIVITY, 100);
   }
   else
   {
     sensitivity(WII_IRX , NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY, 100);
     sensitivity(WII_IRY , NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY, 100);
   }
 
   deadzone(WII_IRX, WII_IRY, DZ_CIRCLE, 38);
 
   if (MOVE_LEFT_RIGHT_3STATES)
   {
     if (get_val(WII_NX) < -20)     
     {   
        set_val(PS3_LX, -100);
     }
     else
     if (get_val(WII_NX) > 20)     
     {   
        set_val(PS3_LX, 100);
     }
     else
     {
        set_val(PS3_LX, 0)
     }
   }
 
   if (MOVE_FORWARD_BACKWARD_3STATES)
   {
     if (get_val(WII_NY) < -20)     
     {   
        set_val(PS3_LY, -100);
     }
     else
     if (get_val(WII_NY) > 20)
     {   
        set_val(PS3_LY, 100);
     }
     else
     {
        set_val(PS3_LY, 0);   
     }
   }
 
   if(get_val(WII_UP) && get_val(WII_NX) < -90) set_val(WII_X100)
   if(get_val(WII_UP) && get_val(WII_NX)90) set_val(WII_RX, 100)
   if(get_val(WII_UP) && get_val(WII_NY) < -90) set_val(WII_Y100)
   if(get_val(WII_UP) && get_val(WII_NY)90) set_val(WII_RY, 100)
 
      set_val(WII_ACCY, 0);
      if (get_val(WII_ACCNX) > 15)
      {
        set_val(WII_ACCY, 100);
      }   
}
User avatar
NOBODY
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 6:32 pm

Re: Can "Inframe In" in Options be enabled without problems?

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:23 am

It depends on the Bluetooth dongle you are using, some may not work well with Inframe In enabled. In general, this option is only needed when using the PS4 controller, for all others (including Wiimote) this options not required.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can "Inframe In" in Options be enabled without problems?

Postby NOBODY » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:02 am

Thanks. I was primarily using "Inframe Out" because in CoD Black Ops it made the cursor more sensitive than what was possible with it turned off and also made aiming more stable. What Bluetooth dongles do you recommend that work well with Inframe Out? Which one do you use? I'm located in Canada.

I couldn't find the packaging for the one I use, but the dongle says on it Asus Bluetooth 4.0 USB Dongle Model USB-BT400 S/N:G2l001001867, which is probably this one: this one.
User avatar
NOBODY
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 6:32 pm

Re: Can "Inframe In" in Options be enabled without problems?

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:16 am

I have the Asus BT400 and this dongle should work with InFrame In enabled. In any case, this option is only really need for PS4 controller. With Wiimote does not makes difference. :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Wiimote, Nunchuk and Sensorbar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests