SOLVED: wiimote cod charlie layout

Wiimote tutorials, configurations and GPC scripts (FPS like in Nintendo Wii/WiiU).

Moderator: OFC-Giorgio

SOLVED: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby WorldBreaker78 » Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:02 pm

Hi guys I'm new to consoletuner I came from wii and wiiu and playing COD with the wiimote was great for me.
Thats why i have not changed consoles until now. I became the owner of a Xbox one when i heard about console tuner that helps you play COD with your wiimote on any console.

I saw Bravo Alpha scripts from OFC-Giorgio that are great but I'm used to the Charlie layout. Is possible to edit your script to make it include Charlie layout or could you help me to make a Charlie layout script? Any help would be thankful.
User avatar
WorldBreaker78
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:27 pm

Welcome from wii/wiiiu :) my origin

Recently I added alpha settings (shaking nunchuc is reload) to the cod and bf4 scripts (that started as bravo only) as well.

So please tell me what the different of the charlie settings and I am sure we can add it to the script.
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:36 pm

From the cod forums:
i to love the charlie layout as well if you could help me make or edit the script you made i would be greatly thankful

here is the charlie layout:

Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera

* C Button - Crouch/Prone

* Control Stick - Move

* Up on the +Control Pad - Jump

* Right on the +Control Pad - Switch Weapon

* Left on the +Control Pad - Inventory

* Down on the +Control Pad - Melee Attack

* A Button - ADS

* - Button - Throw Tacticals

* + Button - Throw Lethals

* 1 Button - Objectives/Menu

* 2 Button - Scoreboard

* B Button (underneath controller) - Fire Weapon

* Shake Nunchuk - Reload
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:40 pm

So in charlie settings reload is done by shaking the nunchuc like in alpha settings.

And "Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera" and " A Button - ADS" are swapped in charlie settings compared to alpha settings?
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby WorldBreaker78 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:06 pm

OFC-Giorgio wrote:So in charlie settings reload is done by shaking the nunchuc like in alpha settings.

And "Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera" and " A Button - ADS" are swapped in charlie settings compared to alpha settings?


Hey thanks for the reply yes the Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera, A Button - ADS and reload is done by shaking the nunchuc
like in alpha settings. Is it also possible to make ADS reach faster from side to side ??? Is their a way in your script to achieve that ???
User avatar
WorldBreaker78
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:02 pm

WorldBreaker78 wrote:
Hey thanks for the reply yes the Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera, A Button - ADS and reload is done by shaking the nunchuc
like in alpha settings.


Ok we should swap Z with A too in the script. I will try to make it conditional (so if layout=charlie then swap A with Z) and make the cod script support alpha, bravo and charlie settings.

The reload via nunchuk is already conditional activated via the RELOAD_VIA_NUNCHUK_SHAKE parameter.

WorldBreaker78 wrote:Is it also possible to make ADS reach faster from side to side ??? Is their a way in your script to achieve that ???


Yes see script:

Code: Select all
define ADS_SENSITIVITY         = 35; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive
define NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY = 44; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby WorldBreaker78 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:25 pm

OFC-Giorgio wrote:
WorldBreaker78 wrote:
Hey thanks for the reply yes the Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera, A Button - ADS and reload is done by shaking the nunchuc
like in alpha settings.


Ok we should swap Z with A too in the script. I will try to make it conditional (so if layout=charlie then swap A with Z) and make the cod script support alpha, bravo and charlie settings.

The reload via nunchuk is already conditional activated via the RELOAD_VIA_NUNCHUK_SHAKE parameter.

WorldBreaker78 wrote:Is it also possible to make ADS reach faster from side to side ??? Is their a way in your script to achieve that ???


Yes see script:

Code: Select all
define ADS_SENSITIVITY         = 35; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive
define NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY = 44; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive



Hey thank a lot i truly appreciate the help i look forward to the charlie layout being put into the script and thanks for the fast reply and for the ads advice
User avatar
WorldBreaker78
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:20 pm

I had a quick glance at the script and saw A and Z being used in the following lines of the script:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L3;       // "use" action difference:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L1;       // zoom/aiming down the sights (ADS)

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_Z, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
      TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_Z;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_Z;
 


For now you may try to change the lines into:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L1;       

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L3;     

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_A, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
     TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_A;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_A;
 
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby WorldBreaker78 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:32 pm

OFC-Giorgio wrote:I had a quick glance at the script and saw A and Z being used in the following lines of the script:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L3;       // "use" action difference:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L1;       // zoom/aiming down the sights (ADS)

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_Z, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
      TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_Z;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_Z;
 


For now you may try to change the lines into:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L1;       

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L3;     

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_A, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
     TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_A;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_A;
 

Thanks a lot i will try it out and let you know.
User avatar
WorldBreaker78
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: wiimote cod charlie layout

Postby WorldBreaker78 » Tue Dec 15, 2015 4:08 pm

OFC-Giorgio wrote:I had a quick glance at the script and saw A and Z being used in the following lines of the script:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L3;       // "use" action difference:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L1;       // zoom/aiming down the sights (ADS)

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_Z, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
      TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_Z;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_Z;
 


For now you may try to change the lines into:

Code: Select all
remap  WII_A        -> PS3_L1;     

Hello I tried remap the buttons you suggest this is what i got:

Z Button - Use/Sprint/Lock Camera

* C Button - Crouch/Prone

* Control Stick - Move

* Up on the +Control Pad - Jump

* Right on the +Control Pad - Switch Weapon

* Left on the +Control Pad - Inventory

* Down on the +Control Pad - Melee Attack

* A Button - ADS

* - Button - Throw Tacticals ( No Tacticals being thrown still is being used to reload )

* + Button - Throw Lethals

* 1 Button - Objectives/Menu

* 2 Button - Scoreboard

* B Button (underneath controller) - Fire Weapon

* Shake Nunchuk - Reload ( doesn't work)

Code: Select all
remap  WII_Z        -> PS3_L3;     

Code: Select all
      swap(WII_A, WII_RT);    // L1 <-> L2 swap buttons

Code: Select all
     TACTICAL_GRENADE       = WII_A;

Code: Select all
      AIMING_DOWN_THE_SIGHTS = WII_A;
 

Do i have to activate alpha, bravo and charlie setting differently or is their another method
User avatar
WorldBreaker78
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:26 pm

Next

Return to Wiimote, Nunchuk and Sensorbar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests