Reducing sway with wiimote

Wiimote tutorials, configurations and GPC scripts (FPS like in Nintendo Wii/WiiU).

Moderator: OFC-Giorgio

Reducing sway with wiimote

Postby tyee71 » Sun May 15, 2016 6:01 pm

I am new to the forum , would just like to say THANK YOU for making wiimote's possible on the PS3. After 2.5 years on ghosts I was ready for a change. I had to start from scratch system dongle headset yearly mem etc. I was able to download Georgios bravo script (I was able to switch the a and c buttons to make it a little closer to my custom setup) I love how everything works ..............except the aiming, especially the ads. I notice there is a ton of sway in my weapon. I have all but given up on ads kills and have switched to tight quarters hipfire (usually shotgun class) I am a noob to the system and Titan one , but not to the games . I've gone from a 1.4 kdr to more like a .4 kdr. Please help, getting frustrated. Ps Gwb was the first of our clan to switch , we have more coming. They are using us as Guinea pigs :)
tyee71
Corporal
Corporal

Re: Reducing sway with wiimote

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Mon May 16, 2016 12:17 am

Welcome to the club of wiimoters :)

A few things control the looking/aiming speed:
- Sensitivity setting in the (cod) game
- In the script there's two values for speeds (normal and when (ADS) aiming down the sights (zoom in)):
Code: Select all
define ADS_SENSITIVITY     = 35; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive
define NON_ADS_SENSITIVITY = 44; // a lower value than the standard 50 value means more sensitive

You can try to change the settings above to see what works for you.

Also note that both the position and the quality of the sensorbar (see other 01 - 09 introduction topics) is important.
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Re: Reducing sway with wiimote

Postby tyee71 » Tue May 17, 2016 3:21 am