Question from the COD forum: The Future of Wiimote FPS?

Wiimote tutorials, configurations and GPC scripts (FPS like in Nintendo Wii/WiiU).

Moderator: OFC-Giorgio

Question from the COD forum: The Future of Wiimote FPS?

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:00 pm

A question from the Activision call of duty ghosts forum:

I started playing Ghost again. 3 Weeks and counting.
The Online Numbers are sad and even MW3 and Black Ops on Wii pull better Numbers.
But i stay and enjoy. It was never about COD for me its all about the Wiimote Control.
That Option made me a FPS Lover in the first Place.
I like Nintendo but i would join any Console COD with at least the same Level of Motion Control
(and i dont want to heavy customize and jump hoops like for that Titan thing)

My answer:
I feel your pain The last years I searched the whole planet for wiimote support in FPS.

The Titan One dongle is just a usb dongle sitting between the console and the wiimote and translates the wiimote controls to ps/xbox controls.

I already published the translation script for COD and Battlefield so I went through a million of hoops (even before finding the Titan One at consoletuner . com) that you and other wiimote lovers don't have to go through.

After you installed the script in to your Titan One it stays in its memory so the "hoops" to play a game on PS3 or XBOX with the wiimote are:
- Turn on your gaming console and sensorbar
- Press the red sync button of your wiimote
- Press the button on the Titan One (to activate one of ten scripts that are stored in it)
- PLAY!

Reply:
i saw some videos but the pointer stays centered x.x nice idea but not exactly an alternate way for me.

My Reply: