SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Wiimote tutorials, configurations and GPC scripts (FPS like in Nintendo Wii/WiiU).

Moderator: OFC-Giorgio

Re: SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Postby mark » Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:01 pm

HI,

I gave the script a try yesterday and it works really well for the nc reload and tactical on the minus, only issue now is we lost the minus button when it needs to act as the ps4 "square" , used for bypassing the death cam during respawn,( no so important, and the "square is also used for weapon pickup (this one is important) I don't know how to add a partime command like that. Wondering if you can take a look.
other then the those 2 issues, it sure is a blessing to be able to pay true Aloha setup.

Thanks
User avatar
mark
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:46 pm

Well in the alpha setting the square button (for reload/use) is triggered by shaking the nunchuc (as you wanted :) )

So for picking up and other menu navigation actions that are linked to the square button you have to shake your nunchuc :p

Alternatively you could link a double tap of an existing button to the square button e.g. double tapping the tactical (minus) button:

Example 1:
Code: Select all

int TimerReload;
if (TimerReload > 0) { TimerReload = TimerReload - get_rtime(); } 
if (event_release(TACTICAL_GRENADE)) { TimerReload = 300; }   
if (event_press(TACTICAL_GRENADE) && TimerReload > 0)
{
        TimerReload = 0;
        combo_run(ComboReload);


or

Example 2
Code: Select all

if (TimerReload > 0) { TimerReload = TimerReload - get_rtime(); } 
if (event_release(TACTICAL_GRENADE)) { TimerReload = 300; }   
if (event_press(TACTICAL_GRENADE) && TimerReload > 0)
{
        TimerReload = 0;
        set_val(WII_ACCY, 100);



The second example should be after the

Code: Select all
set_val(WII_ACCY, 0);


in the

Code: Select all
if (RELOAD_VIA_NUNCHUK_SHAKE == 1) { .... }


block since WII_ACCY should be set to 0 and only set to 100 when either the nunchuc is shaked or the minus button is double tapped.
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Re: SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Postby mark » Wed Nov 18, 2015 11:32 pm

It never ends! Will try this, thanks!!
User avatar
mark
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Postby rotorooter » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:28 am

Hi guys. Really new to this, but would like to thank everyone here for making it possible. I really dont have much knowledge of how it all works, so this is great. Did you guys manage to sort the swap weapons button? As just shaking nunchuk doesn't work. I tried the workaround above, but either I got it wrong or something else. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again guys!
User avatar
rotorooter
Private
Private
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:23 am

Re: SOLVED: Wii remote/nunchuck ALPHA

Postby OFC-Giorgio » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:59 am

Please post your script (in a new topic) so people can take a look and try to help with the script.
User avatar
OFC-Giorgio
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:26 pm

Previous

Return to Wiimote, Nunchuk and Sensorbar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests

cron