Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

GCV scripting for Gtuner IV and Titan Two. Configuration, examples, questions.

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Jun 17, 2020 8:59 am

z1pp0 wrote:Hello.
After returning home, I turned off HDCP and tried it, but there was no change.
After all, the screen remains black.
When I downloaded OBS Studio as a trial and window-captured the PS4 remote play screen, it was displayed normally in OBS Studio.
Is there any other person who knows the cause?
Display the game on the TV screen, connect the laptop and another monitor with HDMI, set the laptop as display 1 and another monitor as display 2, and set the remote play screen of PS4 to display 2 towards full screen , And GTuner is started on display 1.
By the way, the size of the laptop screen is 1366 x 788, not 1920 x 1080. Is that one of the causes? Can someone please help me Also, I would like to know if there is a bulletin board such as a tutorial. Thank you.

Currently "Window Capture" is not working with some applications (which may be the case here). Please try "Display Capture" to check if you can get video input. thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19213
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby z1pp0 » Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:53 am

J2Kbr wrote:
z1pp0 wrote:Hello.
After returning home, I turned off HDCP and tried it, but there was no change.
After all, the screen remains black.
When I downloaded OBS Studio as a trial and window-captured the PS4 remote play screen, it was displayed normally in OBS Studio.
Is there any other person who knows the cause?
Display the game on the TV screen, connect the laptop and another monitor with HDMI, set the laptop as display 1 and another monitor as display 2, and set the remote play screen of PS4 to display 2 towards full screen , And GTuner is started on display 1.
By the way, the size of the laptop screen is 1366 x 788, not 1920 x 1080. Is that one of the causes? Can someone please help me Also, I would like to know if there is a bulletin board such as a tutorial. Thank you.

Currently "Window Capture" is not working with some applications (which may be the case here). Please try "Display Capture" to check if you can get video input. thanks.


I am trying to display an image with the item of display capture, but Initializing is displayed in the upper right on the black screen and it remains as it is.
User avatar
z1pp0
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2020 4:50 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby fortissmoEXS » Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:28 am

z1pp0 wrote:Hello everyone.
I'm Japanese and may not be able to translate well, but I'm happy if it helps.
Recently, I bought T2 and translated it and worked hard to set it up.
I came to follow the procedure on this bulletin board because I wanted to use computer vision, but the screen is not reflected in GTuner.
By the way, I'm trying to implement from PS4 remote play.
I think that steps 1 to 5 are complete. After that, if you press the green button on the Computer Vision tab, it will switch to a black screen and the initialization will be displayed in the upper right corner, and you will not be able to proceed.
I am in trouble because I do not know what is wrong. Please give me some advice. Thank you.

コンピュータービジョンでpython指定する際、ユーザーフォルダーが漢字だったりしてない?
User avatar
fortissmoEXS
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 5:00 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby Dimakra666 » Fri Jul 10, 2020 6:52 pm

i dont know what im doing wrong but it doesnt detect weapons for me
User avatar
Dimakra666
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:34 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby blairwitch504 » Tue Jul 21, 2020 12:47 am

Hi guys!
Loving this community. 2 months on the Titan and loving the universal game pack.
I’ve spent hours since in the firing range in Apex Legends tweaking my recoils for each weapons/profiles. While the recoil is awesome it’s not 100% perfect.

My questions - is the GVC script worth it to set up in giving me the best recoil possible? It seems like this is true with everything I’ve read. I just haven’t seen many testimonials. I do have all the required hardware and software. (Won’t be using M&KB on XBOX)

Also, how does the recoil script work with different sensitivities?

Thanks for your insight.
-Blair
User avatar
blairwitch504
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 6:30 pm

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby Dimakra666 » Tue Jul 21, 2020 7:04 am

blairwitch504 wrote:Hi guys!
Loving this community. 2 months on the Titan and loving the universal game pack.
I’ve spent hours since in the firing range in Apex Legends tweaking my recoils for each weapons/profiles. While the recoil is awesome it’s not 100% perfect.

My questions - is the GVC script worth it to set up in giving me the best recoil possible? It seems like this is true with everything I’ve read. I just haven’t seen many testimonials. I do have all the required hardware and software. (Won’t be using M&KB on XBOX)

Also, how does the recoil script work with different sensitivities?

Thanks for your insight.
-Blair

Totally the best ever no need to make a profile for each combo
It detects weapons straight as u pick them, and no it does not work well with diffrent sensitivity.
User avatar
Dimakra666
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:34 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby Giga20 » Thu Jul 30, 2020 8:03 am

Short question:

What is the better way (on xBox): Companion App (without a Capture Card) or with a Elgato HD60S+?
XBox via LAN-Cable, PC via LAN-Cable - so i dont have a WLAN-Device...

Is there more/less delay/input lag with any of these two setups?
What are the Ups und downs of any of the setups?

Thanks!
Giga
User avatar
Giga20
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 7:17 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:02 am

Personally I prefer use a capture card.

Recently I measured the latency of my capture card (AverMedia GC311) and is about 140ms, which is okay. On this regards, maybe the Xbox companion app has less latency.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19213
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby Giga20 » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:42 pm

J2Kbr wrote:Personally I prefer use a capture card.

But why do you perfer a capture card? Why is that better then just using the Compainion App / Remoteplay?

Edit: I use the xBox-Companion-App now, and it wors perfect.

I have a capture-Card (Elgato HD60S+), but the Passtrough doent suppert FreeSync.
And as a XBoxer - i want to have FreeSync...:-)

Best and cheapest solution (if you have 2 Monitors): Companion-App...
User avatar
Giga20
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 7:17 am

Re: Gtuner IV Computer Vision Setup and Info

Postby izzy08 » Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:57 am

Can someone please confirm that this works properly with ps4 remote play.

I saw somewhere on discord that it works with the xbox app, but not with ps4 app.

My setup is ps4, xim apex, laptop.
Do I need to purchase the capture card or is the PS4 remote play app suitable to run CV properly.
Thanks
izzy08
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:20 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Gtuner Computer Vision

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests