Normbox
17 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Normbox
Hi everyone,
Today I bring you a new tool that can facilitate the use of Norm. I call this script/tool Normbox. the script allows you to take the image of the specific area you are trying to compare with Norm and also it will provide you a text file that contains the coordinates so you don’t have to find them yourself.
This is the controller functionalities:
RS/R3: Will freeze/unfreeze the frame to make it easier to adjust the box.
LS/L3: Will extract the image located on the inside of the box.
LB/L1: Will change the x and y index, for example, X1 Y1 to X2 Y2.
D-pad UP: Will move the selected Y index up.
D-pad DOWN: Will move the selected Y index down.
D-pad LEFT: Will move the selected X index left.
D-pad RIGHT: Will move the selected X index right.
Here is a tutorial I made on how to use this script:
[YouTube]https://youtu.be/34cgrzyaOzE[/YouTube]
Here you can find the script:
https://pastebin.com/GkHRZD1n
I hope this script helps you guys,
Stay safe
Today I bring you a new tool that can facilitate the use of Norm. I call this script/tool Normbox. the script allows you to take the image of the specific area you are trying to compare with Norm and also it will provide you a text file that contains the coordinates so you don’t have to find them yourself.
This is the controller functionalities:
RS/R3: Will freeze/unfreeze the frame to make it easier to adjust the box.
LS/L3: Will extract the image located on the inside of the box.
LB/L1: Will change the x and y index, for example, X1 Y1 to X2 Y2.
D-pad UP: Will move the selected Y index up.
D-pad DOWN: Will move the selected Y index down.
D-pad LEFT: Will move the selected X index left.
D-pad RIGHT: Will move the selected X index right.
Here is a tutorial I made on how to use this script:
[YouTube]https://youtu.be/34cgrzyaOzE[/YouTube]
Here you can find the script:
https://pastebin.com/GkHRZD1n
I hope this script helps you guys,
Stay safe

-
Ketechi - Staff Sergeant
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:13 pm
Re: Normbox
Thanks for sharing Ketechi.
For those of us unfamiliar with CV, what is Norm?
For those of us unfamiliar with CV, what is Norm?
-
antithesis - Colonel
- Posts: 1912
- Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 10:45 pm
Re: Normbox
antithesis wrote:Thanks for sharing Ketechi.
For those of us unfamiliar with CV, what is Norm?
well from watching the youtube videos he posted in discord, it looks like "visual gpc for gcv" on gtuner iv. best way to explain in my mind.
but why i get error i dont know if anyone knows why i got error when trying to run norm let me know. thanks
-
bmpt guard - Command Sergeant Major
- Posts: 142
- Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 9:33 pm
Re: Normbox
Hi ketechi ,
we got these type of error at launch the script
GCV Error: ('invalid decimal literal', ('', 6, 7, 'from 1___normbox import GCVWorker'))
GCV Error: SyntaxError: invalid decimal literal (, line 6)
Did you know how to fix them and from wheere it provide ?
we got these type of error at launch the script
GCV Error: ('invalid decimal literal', ('', 6, 7, 'from 1___normbox import GCVWorker'))
GCV Error: SyntaxError: invalid decimal literal (, line 6)
Did you know how to fix them and from wheere it provide ?
-
doko54 - Private First Class
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:39 pm
Re: Normbox
Rename the file to normbox.py
Delete the 1 and the _ infront.
Delete the 1 and the _ infront.
doko54 wrote:Hi ketechi ,
we got these type of error at launch the script
GCV Error: ('invalid decimal literal', ('', 6, 7, 'from 1___normbox import GCVWorker'))
GCV Error: SyntaxError: invalid decimal literal (, line 6)
Did you know how to fix them and from wheere it provide ?
-
hammer - Sergeant Major
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:36 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Normbox
hammer wrote:Rename the file to normbox.py
Delete the 1 and the _ infront.doko54 wrote:Hi ketechi ,
we got these type of error at launch the script
GCV Error: ('invalid decimal literal', ('', 6, 7, 'from 1___normbox import GCVWorker'))
GCV Error: SyntaxError: invalid decimal literal (, line 6)
Did you know how to fix them and from wheere it provide ?
ok i did what you said to fix, but now got these errors:
GCV Error: cannot reshape array of size 8294400 into shape (27,25,4)
Computer Vision: ERROR: Gpython process exited with error code 121
tried fixing just coping raw from pastebin to py normbox.
seems the script works in null, but when trying to run script on dual monitor setup it doesnt work
-
bmpt guard - Command Sergeant Major
- Posts: 142
- Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 9:33 pm
Re: Normbox
Full credit to DontAtMe or ME on discord!!
This error came up on some people pc's and after some changes it works now, at least for me ;P
This was related to:
I only changed the font size a bit to make it more clear.
EDIT: This doesnt mean that Ketechi's original Pastebin version dont work in general!!!
People told me that it worked out of the box
This error came up on some people pc's and after some changes it works now, at least for me ;P
- Code: Select all
GCV Error: cannot reshape array of size 8294400 into shape (27,25,4)
Computer Vision: ERROR: Gpython process exited with error code 121
This was related to:
- Code: Select all
self.w = self.x2 - self.x1
self.h = self.y2 - self.y1
I only changed the font size a bit to make it more clear.
EDIT: This doesnt mean that Ketechi's original Pastebin version dont work in general!!!
People told me that it worked out of the box
- Attachments
-
normbox.rar
- (1.53 KiB) Downloaded 597 times
-
hammer - Sergeant Major
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:36 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Normbox
Just wanted to add his tutorial on how to use it if that is unclear 
And how to implement that into a script

And how to implement that into a script
-
hammer - Sergeant Major
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:36 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Normbox
hammer wrote:Full credit to DontAtMe or ME on discord!!
This error came up on some people pc's and after some changes it works now, at least for me ;P
- Code: Select all
GCV Error: cannot reshape array of size 8294400 into shape (27,25,4)
Computer Vision: ERROR: Gpython process exited with error code 121
This was related to:
- Code: Select all
self.w = self.x2 - self.x1
self.h = self.y2 - self.y1
I only changed the font size a bit to make it more clear.
EDIT: This doesnt mean that Ketechi's original Pastebin version dont work in general!!!
People told me that it worked out of the box
Thanks for this! I was getting that initial error with the original file.
Your version works at first, but after spending more than one minute expanding the box and taking a picture, I receive the following error:
- Code: Select all
GCV Error: OpenCV(4.4.0) C:\Users\appveyor\AppData\Local\Temp\1\pip-req-build-k8sx3e60\opencv\modules\imgcodecs\src\loadsave.cpp:738: error: (-215:Assertion failed) !_img.empty() in function 'cv::imwrite'
Any idea what may be causing this?
-
gobroncos671 - Private First Class
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 1:47 pm
Re: Normbox
gobroncos671 wrote:hammer wrote:Full credit to DontAtMe or ME on discord!!
This error came up on some people pc's and after some changes it works now, at least for me ;P
- Code: Select all
GCV Error: cannot reshape array of size 8294400 into shape (27,25,4)
Computer Vision: ERROR: Gpython process exited with error code 121
This was related to:
- Code: Select all
self.w = self.x2 - self.x1
self.h = self.y2 - self.y1
I only changed the font size a bit to make it more clear.
EDIT: This doesnt mean that Ketechi's original Pastebin version dont work in general!!!
People told me that it worked out of the box
Thanks for this! I was getting that initial error with the original file.
Your version works at first, but after spending more than one minute expanding the box and taking a picture, I receive the following error:
- Code: Select all
GCV Error: OpenCV(4.4.0) C:\Users\appveyor\AppData\Local\Temp\1\pip-req-build-k8sx3e60\opencv\modules\imgcodecs\src\loadsave.cpp:738: error: (-215:Assertion failed) !_img.empty() in function 'cv::imwrite'
Any idea what may be causing this?
you might want to check this out if you still have the error.
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/541 ... cvcvtcolor
I did get the error today trying to save a screenshot..
the error did not crash the program and i was able to take several still shots after.
Great tutorial definitely got me started with some basic questions i had. I did need to use the modified version but it works great.
-
GrandpaMike - Corporal
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 3:29 pm
- Location: Georgia
17 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Return to Gtuner Computer Vision
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests