[Combo Magick] How to record and run your combos

Tutorials, How-tos and FAQs for the Titan One device.

[Combo Magick] How to record and run your combos

Postby prototype » Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:01 am

To record your combos you have to connect the Titan One to your PC thru the PC PROG port and use the Combo Magick Plugin from Gtuner Pro: (The Titan One will enter in Capture Mode and will displays 3 lines)
combo magick.png
combo magick.png (47.87 KiB) Viewed 2366 times

It's easy to understand how to start the capture and the circular buffer will record a constant capture of the last 20s. This helps if you need several tries to get a perfect combo. You can also record the accelerometers and touchpad inputs by checking the boxes.

You have now to write how to run this combo. Create a new file and paste the combos after the "main" section.
Code: Select all
/* *
* GPC SCRIPT
*
*  GPC is a scripting language with C-like syntax.
*  To learn more access GPC Language Reference on Help menu.
* *********************************************************** */

 
main {
 
    //
    // The main procedure is called before every report be sent to
    // console, you can think in this procedure as a loop which only
    // ends when the script is unloaded.
    //
    // TODO: handle/change values of buttons, analog stick and/or sensors
    //
 
}
 
combo Mycombo_1 {
    set_val(PS4_UP, 100);
    wait(190);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 0);
    wait(240);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 100);
    wait(170);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 0);
    wait(210);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
}
 
combo Mycombo_2 {
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 100);
    wait(190);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 0);
    wait(240);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 100);
    wait(170);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 0);
    wait(210);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
}

You can rename the combos with any word you want that is not used for variables or Titan One functions.
The maximum time in a "wait" is 4s (4000ms) so you have to write 5 wait times to get a 20s combo wait:
Code: Select all
combo Mycombo_1 {
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(4000); wait(4000);
    wait(4000); wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
    wait(40);
}
 
combo Mycombo_2 {
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
    wait(40);
}


This code will run the combo once with a button press:
Code: Select all
main {
    if(event_press(PS4_R1)) {
        combo_run(Mycombo);
    }
}
 
combo Mycombo {
    set_val(PS4_UP, 100);
    wait(190);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 0);
    wait(240);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 100);
    wait(170);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 0);
    wait(210);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
}


This code will loop the combo until you release the button:
Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(PS4_R1)) {
        combo_run(Mycombo);
    } else combo_stop(Mycombo);
}
 
combo Mycombo {
    set_val(PS4_UP, 100);
    wait(190);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 0);
    wait(240);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 100);
    wait(170);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 0);
    wait(210);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
}


This code will run the combo after a defined time:
Code: Select all
main {
      if(get_val(PS4_R1) && get_ptime(PS4_R1) > 200) { // 200ms
      combo_run(Mycombo);
    } 
}
 
combo Mycombo {
    set_val(PS4_UP, 100);
    wait(190);
    set_val(PS4_UP, 0);
    wait(240);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 100);
    wait(170);
    set_val(PS4_DOWN, 0);
    wait(210);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_CROSS, 0);
}


This code will run the combo with a toggle and a rumble feature:
Code: Select all
define TURBO_BUTTON = PS4_CROSS;
 
int turbo_cross = FALSE; // start disabled
 
main {
    if(event_press(TURBO_BUTTON)) {
        turbo_cross = !turbo_cross; // TRUE or FALSE // ON or OFF
        combo_run(RUMBLE);
    }
    if(turbo_cross) { // if TRUE
      combo_run(TURBO);
    }
}
 
combo TURBO {
    set_val(TURBO_BUTTON, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(TURBO_BUTTON, 0);
    wait(30);
    set_val(TURBO_BUTTON, 0);
}
 
combo RUMBLE {
    set_rumble(RUMBLE_A, 100);
    wait(200);
    reset_rumble();
}


You can have 2 words, or more, in a combo or variable but must be separated with an underscore:
Code: Select all
define RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_1 = PS4_R2;
define RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_2 = XB1_A;
 
main {
    if(get_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_1)) {
        combo_run(RAPIDFIRE_1);
    }
    if(get_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_2)) {
        combo_run(RAPIDFIRE_2);
    }
}
 
 combo RAPIDFIRE_1{
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_1, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_1, 0);
    wait(30);
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_1, 0);
}
 
 combo RAPIDFIRE_2{
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_2, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_2, 0);
    wait(30);
    set_val(RAPIDFIRE_BUTTON_2, 0);
}

As you can see this script works for PS4, XB1, PS3 and Xbox 360 so you can use any script from the Online Library without any change :wink: You can find the buttons index here:
http://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/data_ ... s=AgAAAQ==

There is many other ways to run a combo but this is a good start and you can ask for help in the:
GPC Script Programming Section

If you see anything to add please comment.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2977
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

[Combo Magick] How to record and run your combos

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:36 am

Great tutorial prototype!! :) thanks a lot for making it.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18148
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: [Combo Magick] How to record your own combos

Postby prototype » Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:49 am

I've do that for a member's request and i thought it could help some others.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2977
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

[Combo Magick] How to record and run your combos

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:57 pm

prototype wrote:I've do that for a member's request and i thought it could help some others.

I am sure it will!! :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18148
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Tutorials and FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests