Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Documentation, usage tips and configuration guides for Titan Two scripts and bytecodes published by the community users.

Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby alanmcgregor » Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:20 am

Basic and handy rapid-fire script. Allows you to try in-game different timing values to tune up you rapid-fire.

You can change the Hold and Release time on-fly and see the current values on the Output Panel.

About Rapid-Fire
Most Rapid-Firing scripts consist on two things: the time the trigger button is held down and the time is released until the next pull. Finding the right timings allows you to shoot any weapon as fast as the game and your internet connection allows you.

I wrote this script as a tool to tune up any rapid-fire, I will post the source code. I try to do it as clear and legible so can be useful for you, also added some comments to explain the code, hope is useful if you want to learn some basic GPC.

Activate Rapid-Fire:
Hold Square|X
Press L2|LT
Release Square|X

*Titan Two LED turns Pink when Rapid-Fire is ON, Blue when is OFF.
(Download the Script from GTuner to have this functionality)

Increase Fire Button Hold Time (1ms steps)
Hold Square|X
Press UP D-Pad
Release Square|X

Decrease Fire Button Hold Time (1ms steps)
Hold Square|X
Press DOWN D-Pad
Release Square|X

Increase Fire Button Release Time (1ms steps)
Hold Square|X
Press RIGHT D-Pad
Release Square|X

Decrease Fire Button Release Time (1ms steps)
Hold Square|X
Press LEFT D-Pad
Release Square|X

Reset Hold and Release time
Hold Square|X
Press PS|XB1
Release Square|X

CODE:
Code: Select all
 
 
 
#pragma METAINFO("Rapid-Fire Tuner", 1, 0, "AlanMcGregor")
 
//BUTTONS
#define CONSOLEMENU (BUTTON_1)
#define FIRE (BUTTON_5)
#define ADS (BUTTON_8)
#define RELOAD (BUTTON_17)
#define UPDPAD (BUTTON_10)
#define DOWNDPAD (BUTTON_11)
#define LEFTDPAD (BUTTON_12)
#define RIGHTDPAD (BUTTON_13)
#define OPTIONS (BUTTON_3)
 
//TRACKERS
bool toggleRapidFire = FALSE;
bool UpdateValues = FALSE;
 
//Timing Values
uint16 HoldTime = 30;
uint16 ReleaseTime = 30;
 
init {
  //this code shows the current values on the output panel
  printf("Rapid-Fire HOLD: %d", HoldTime);
  printf("Rapid-Fire RELEASE: %d", ReleaseTime);
}
 
main {
 
// Script Management
    if(get_actual(RELOAD)){
        //Next instructions allows us to block the input of this buttons, so we can use it
        //to make something different actions while RELOAD is held down.
        //In this case customize rapidfire on fly
        set_val(ADS, 0.0);
        set_val(DOWNDPAD, 0.0);
        set_val(UPDPAD, 0.0);
        set_val(RIGHTDPAD, 0.0);
        set_val(LEFTDPAD, 0.0);
        set_val(CONSOLEMENU, 0.0);
 
        if(event_active(ADS)){
            //TOGGLE RAPID-FIRE
            toggleRapidFire = !toggleRapidFire;
        }   
 
        if((event_active(UPDPAD))){
            //Increase Rapid-Fire
            HoldTime = HoldTime + 1;
            if(HoldTime > 300){
                HoldTime = 300;
            }
            UpdateValues = TRUE;
        }
 
        if((event_active(DOWNDPAD))){
            //Decrease Rapid-Fire
            HoldTime = HoldTime - 1;
            if(HoldTime == 0){
                HoldTime = 0;
            }
            UpdateValues = TRUE;
        }
 
        if((event_active(RIGHTDPAD))){
            //Increase Rapid-Fire
            ReleaseTime = ReleaseTime + 1;
            if(ReleaseTime > 300){
                ReleaseTime = 300;
            }
            UpdateValues = TRUE;
        }
 
        if((event_active(LEFTDPAD))){
            //Decrease Rapid-Fire
            ReleaseTime = ReleaseTime - 1;
            if(ReleaseTime == 0){
                ReleaseTime = 0;
            }
            UpdateValues = TRUE;
        }       
 
        if((event_active(CONSOLEMENU))){
            //Reset Rapid-Fire
            HoldTime = 30;
            ReleaseTime = 30;
            UpdateValues = TRUE;
        }
 
    }
 
// RAPID-FIRE
    if((toggleRapidFire) && is_active(FIRE)){ //Reads as: IF Rapidfire is ON AND the Fire button is held down, THEN execute the rapidfire combo
        combo_run(RapidFire);
    }
 
    if((toggleRapidFire) && event_release(FIRE)){ //Reads as: IF Rapidfire is ON, and user release the Fire button, THEN stop the rapidfire combo
        combo_stop(RapidFire);
    }
 
    if(UpdateValues){ //Show the new values on the Output Panel, when UpdateValues is TRUE.
        ShowValues();
    }
}
 
void ShowValues(){ //this is a external function, allows us to refresh the values of the rapidfire when an Update is called.
        printf("Rapid-Fire HOLD: %d", HoldTime);
        printf("Rapid-Fire RELEASE: %d", ReleaseTime);
        UpdateValues = FALSE;
}
 
//COMBOS
combo RapidFire{ //this combo press and release the fire button automatically on a certain timing
    set_val(FIRE, 100.0);
    wait(HoldTime);
    set_val(FIRE, 0.0);
    wait(ReleaseTime);
    set_val(FIRE, 0.0);
}
 
 
Last edited by alanmcgregor on Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
alanmcgregor
Major
Major
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:38 am

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby hendriegroote » Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:43 pm

does not work on fortnite?
User avatar
hendriegroote
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby bonefisher » Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:45 pm

hendriegroote wrote:does not work on fortnite?

Why doesn't work? I'm sure it does!
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby hendriegroote » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:32 am

got it 2 work second time, not sure what happend first time,
User avatar
hendriegroote
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby Booku » Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:13 pm

In the future will there be weapon slots? like having 2-4 different weapons we can have tuned?
User avatar
Booku
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 6:02 pm

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby alanmcgregor » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:33 pm

You can try my XIM APEX Universal anti-recoil Script, that one has 5 slots each its own Rapid-fire, you can use anti-recoil or not. Rapidfire works anyways.

This is more like a tool to find the best values for a game, and then use those values on your favorite script.
User avatar
alanmcgregor
Major
Major
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:38 am

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby bonefisher » Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:29 pm

Booku wrote:In the future will there be weapon slots? like having 2-4 different weapons we can have tuned?

You can add script to each slot and set each slot with your weapon settings save and run each one then just slot change when you different weapon.
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby Xxhaxedx » Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:38 am

Does this work with starwars battlefront 1?
User avatar
Xxhaxedx
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:35 am

Re: Rapid-Fire Tuner Script

Postby Mad » Thu Dec 19, 2019 7:38 pm

Xxhaxedx wrote:Does this work with starwars battlefront 1?

It will work on any game.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4533
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am


Return to User's Script Documentation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 103 guests