Fighting Templates

Documentation, usage tips and configuration guides for Titan Two scripts and bytecodes published by the community users.

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Sat Nov 21, 2020 7:15 am

Battledj wrote:Hello, i have tested the template with a combo, but how do you stop a combo? Thx.

Code: Select all
    if(sqrt(sq(get_actual(STICK_1_Y))+sq(get_actual(STICK_1_X))) > 30.0) {
    } else stopall_combo();

It's built in the script but you have to update the stopall_combo() function with the name of your combos:
Code: Select all
void stopall_combo() {
    combo_stop(COMBO_1);
    combo_stop(COMBO_2);
    combo_stop(COMBO_3);
    combo_stop(COMBO_4);
    combo_stop(COMBO_5);
    combo_stop(COMBO_6);
    combo_stop(COMBO_7);
    combo_stop(COMBO_8);
}
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Battledj » Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:51 pm

I see! Nice to know! Thank you!
And where can i find this in your marco template ? If i run a combo there, how do you stop / interfere this with any key pressed?
Thank you!
Cheers,
User avatar
Battledj
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:05 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Battledj » Wed Dec 02, 2020 8:06 pm

Code: Select all
 if(get_actual(PS4_CROSS)&& get_actual (PADDLE_2)) {
     combo_run(****);    
     }
     else combo_stop(****);


I use an XBOX controller and i like to use the paddle buttons as a "shift" button to create combo's.
Now when i press them both, combo that is already is assigned to "PADDLE_2" is running between.
How can you prevent this?

Thanks!
User avatar
Battledj
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:05 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Wed Dec 02, 2020 8:13 pm

I don't know withouth the script but try that for the other combo:
Code: Select all
if(!get_actual(PS4_CROSS)&& get_actual (PADDLE_2)) {
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Battledj » Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:07 pm

The thing is that i have a perfect working CM/Titan1 fighting scripts, but since i stepped over to Titan 2 i can run the scripts with some modifications for the backwards compatibility and speed. Now, i want the functions of those scripts in a native Titan2 format.
I can not add Titan2 recorded combo's in that script because of the format. I can add a combo, but it is not integrated with the main functions of the CM/Titan1 script. So i try and search for weeks now to find a equivalent script in native Titan2 script language, so i can add and modify anything i want like in the CM/Titan1 script.

Can i perhaps send you a script for analyzing and converting it to a native Titan2 script?

It is a MK11 script btw.

Thank you very much in advance.
User avatar
Battledj
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:05 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Fri Dec 04, 2020 10:53 am

Yes indeed it's better to use the Titan Two's language. I don't like (atall) to have to deal with CM scripts since i use only my Titan Two(s) ! But you are lucky, i recently got MK11 among others fighting games. So i may be able to help you. Send me your script by PM so i can look what i can do.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Sat Dec 05, 2020 12:54 pm

Ok, i looked the script and it look likes the script that i used for the Titan One Tekken Gamepacks which uses the data section to store the combos. Of course i will not use it because it's a T1 script but i will make my own for MK11 with the script that i use for other fighting games which uses the macros.
That takes a lot of times and i also like to play other games (currently FF XV) but i'll do 1 character for MK11. :smile0517:
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Mon Dec 07, 2020 9:03 am

I forgot to say thank you to dhb to have published his fork of the combos template. It's very good, great work.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby abbasbj » Thu Dec 10, 2020 12:35 pm

what should i do to stop the macro
User avatar
abbasbj
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 10:16 pm

Re: Fighting Templates

Postby Prototype » Thu Dec 10, 2020 1:01 pm

I don't know without the script but here how to do:
https://www.consoletuner.com/wiki/index ... macro_stop

Note that you can't choose which macro to stop. The macro_stop will stop any running macro.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

PreviousNext

Return to User's Script Documentation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 96 guests