NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad USB?

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad USB?

Postby APEX » Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:49 pm

So lately I've been having issues getting my T2 to work my XIM Apex. It seems like once I connect the two together, some power issue seems to be happening. The problem I experience is the output LED on the T2 is red and blinking , The LED screen is a rotating zero ( or something like that ). Without the T2 paired with the XIM, the XIM works flawlessly.
I have a power adapter on the T2 , with the recommended amp and voltage usage. I also added a power adapter on the XIM hub just to see if there just wasn't enough power. Still get the same problem.

I'm on Xbox One and also PS4. I'm aware that on the PS4 ,USB communication must be used.

Methods I've already tried:
Added power adapter to both devices as mentioned.
Re-Flashed firmware on T2
Deleted all scripts on T2
Tried 4 USB cables
Tried 3 controllers
Tried controller only on T2 in A and B ( power cycling occurs )
Tried XIM and T2 with only controller connected.
* Seems to work but eventually after a few seconds power cycling occurs.

Another thing to mention is I get all LEDs to turn green when both XIM and T2 connected, but once a controller boots up the Output LED turns off. This happens on all 3 controllers.

I don't know what else to try or do.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.
User avatar
APEX
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby Mad » Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:33 pm

In gtuner device configuration what is the output protocol set to? When you switch consoles are changing the protocol?
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby APEX » Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:55 pm

Mad wrote:In gtuner device configuration what is the output protocol set to? When you switch consoles are changing the protocol?


Xbox for Xbox
PS4 for PS4


You're everywhere! LOL
User avatar
APEX
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby Mad » Mon Jul 29, 2019 8:12 pm

APEX wrote:You're everywhere! LOL
:smile0201:

Make sure you're using usb cables that can transfer data. You could try hard resetting the console.

Do you have a PC close by? If so unplug the power adaptor from the T2 and plug a usb cable from prog to the PC and see if it works then.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:43 am

Does the Titan Two works normally if used alone (without XIM)?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18123
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby APEX » Tue Jul 30, 2019 2:56 pm

J2Kbr wrote:Does the Titan Two works normally if used alone (without XIM)?

It's working now. After numerous hard resets on the Xbox, the two finally decided to play together.
User avatar
APEX
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: NEED HELP. T2 w/ XIM Issue Defective? Power Draw? Bad US

Postby Mad » Tue Jul 30, 2019 7:54 pm

:smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord
Mad
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am


Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests