blocking an input source

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

blocking an input source

Postby Asmodeus_001 » Thu Aug 06, 2020 8:24 pm

Hello,

I was wondering what the best/recommended practice is for blocking an input source.

There is a topic from two years ago indicating at some point there would be a null mapping for the remapper array, as at present the null maps to 0/controller 0 and the procedure was instead to map to accel_2_Z instead, is this still the case?


The other ideas I had (in pseudocode not rigorous syntax) were

set_value(input, 0.0)

will this set the value permanently, until another set_value or the like is called or would I need to do something like


if get_value(input -> set_value(input, 0.0)


or while get_value(input) do set_value(input, 0.0)


will this be constantly running and have a noticeable performance drop or cause a lag or stutter?

This seems an inelegant solution.

I know there is also an inhibit command, but according to the reference this requires a time argument

Inhibit (inhibit, 1000)

block it for 1 sec

but is it possible Inhibit (input)

without the time would block it permanently?
or would it have to be

inhibit (gyro_x, 1000)
loop every second forever


this also seems bulky as well.

Also,

I had tried to have two remapper matrices, one for the pedals and one for a stick,

one for port B and one for Port A, and then called them sequentially, but after experimenting it seems you can only have one remapper, and it just takes the last one called. Is this true?

Thanks.
User avatar
Asmodeus_001
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:00 am

Re: blocking an input source

Postby Mad » Fri Aug 07, 2020 1:32 am

If you want to completely disable both input/output you would use remapper_disable.
You can also create an input translator and remap or disable there.

If you still want input you can use set_val or inhibit both work the same and same amount of bytecode. You can use -1 for permanent block on inhibit.
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4536
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: blocking an input source

Postby DontAtMe » Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:06 am

Mad wrote:You can use -1 for permanent block on inhibit.

This is only for the case of buttons.
Values lower than 20% will still register for sticks.
User avatar
DontAtMe
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:49 am


Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests