Gtuner IV Beta - Publish Wizard - Error - Game "Brut@l"

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Gtuner IV Beta - Publish Wizard - Error - Game "Brut@l"

Postby Scachi » Mon Sep 19, 2016 11:48 am

When trying to publish my script for "Brut@l" I am getting an error:
"Error occured. Work not published.
Recheck the provided information and try again."

Here is the script (filename [email protected]) .. mabe it is the @ character ? :

Code: Select all
#pragma METAINFO("brut@l", 1, 0, "scachi")
#include <ps4.gph>

/*
<shortdesc>
   ***** Brut@l (PS4) *****
   AutoCombo   : Holding down square button for automatic attack combo (Result: Square,Square,Square,...)
   EasySpecial : Press L1 or R1 for easy special attack (Result: L1+L2)
   default     : Both enabled

   On / Off    : (rumbles on change)
       L2 + Left : disabled/enable AutoCombo
       L2 + Right : disabled/enable EasySpecial
 
</shortdesc>
    
<cfgdesc>
[Info]
shortdesc    = Auto attack combo and easy special attack for Brut@l
control        = info
[AutoCombo]
shortdesc    = Holding down square button for automatic attack combo. Can be switched on/off with L2 + Left (PS4) too.
byteoffset    = 0
bitsize        = 1
bitoffset    = 0
control        = checkbox
default        = 1
item        = Enable AutoCombo
[EasySpecial]
shortdesc    = Press L1 or R1 for special attack. Can be switched on/off with L2 + Right (PS4) too.
byteoffset    = 1
bitsize        = 1
bitoffset    = 0
control        = checkbox
default        = 1
item        = Enable EasySpecial
</cfgdesc>
 */

 
 
bool AutoCombo=1;
bool EasySpecial=1;

init {   
    /* Config loading/saving disabled because of issues/4
    pmem_load();
   
// AutoCombo
    if( pmem_read(0) & 0b1 == 0 ) {
        AutoCombo = 0;
    }
    // EasySpecial
    if(pmem_read(1) & 0b1 == 0 ) {
        EasySpecial = 0;
    }
    */
    led_set(LED_2,(fix32)AutoCombo,0); // red
    led_set(LED_3,(fix32)EasySpecial,0); // green   
}

main {
     //set_val(BUTTON_20, AutoCombo);
     //set_val(BUTTON_21, EasySpecial);
   
    // Attack combo (Square, Square, ... , as long as pressed)
    if (AutoCombo && get_val(PS4_SQUARE)) {
            if ( time_actived(PS4_SQUARE) > 50 && !is_actived(Attack) ) {
                combo_run(Attack);
            }
     }
    
   
    // Special attack (L1 + R1) ((get_ptime check for rotating the weapon/flask menu in the direction initially pressed))
    if (EasySpecial) {
        if (get_val(PS4_L1) && time_actived(PS4_L1) > 10 ) { set_val(PS4_R1, 100); }
        if (get_val(PS4_R1) && time_actived(PS4_R1) > 10 ) { set_val(PS4_L1, 100); }
    }
   
    // on/off AutoCombo - with save
    if (get_val(PS4_L2) && event_actived(PS4_LEFT)) {
        if (AutoCombo == 1) { AutoCombo = 0; }
        else if (AutoCombo == 0) { AutoCombo = 1; }
          //pmem_write(0,AutoCombo);
          led_set(LED_2,(fix32)AutoCombo,0);
        combo_run(DoRumble);
        set_val(PS4_L2,0);
        set_val(PS4_LEFT,0);
    }
   
    // on/off EasySpecial - with save
    if (get_val(PS4_L2) && event_actived(PS4_RIGHT)) {
        if (EasySpecial == 1) { EasySpecial = 0; }
        else if (EasySpecial == 0) { EasySpecial = 1; }
          //pmem_write(1,EasySpecial);
          led_set(LED_3,(fix32)EasySpecial,0);
        combo_run(DoRumble);
        set_val(PS4_L2,0);
        set_val(PS4_RIGHT,0);
    }
     // block left and right weapon change when L2 is held down for on/off
    if (get_val(PS4_L2)) { inhibit(PS4_LEFT, 1000); inhibit(PS4_RIGHT, 1000); }
}

combo Attack {
    set_val(PS4_SQUARE, 0);
    wait(100);
    set_val(PS4_SQUARE, 100);
     wait(100);
}

combo DoRumble {
    ffb_set(FFB_1, 100f, 300);
    ffb_set(FFB_1, 300f, 300);
}
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Gtuner IV Beta - Publish Wizard - Error - Game "Brut@l"

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:04 pm

Not sure what may be causing this error, but you are right, my guess is some character on the script name or description that is causing that. Just try replace the @ in the name to check.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Gtuner IV Beta - Publish Wizard - Error - Game "Brut@l"

Postby Scachi » Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:10 pm

Changing the filename from "[email protected]" to "brutal.gpc" solved the upload issue.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany


Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 82 guests

cron