Crash course on installing scripts

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby pablosscripts » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:45 pm

Hi, see screenshots #2 and #3
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby Droid1977 » Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:43 pm

ok, so I have formatted the micro sd card with Gtuner software and it went through no problem... but slots 4-9 are still grayed out. Any suggestions? ( I have done the firmware update as well as the gtuner update both to the newest versions as of 2/15/17.) Any advice would be great because only being able to use 3 slots is a deal breaker as I have a Titan 1 and a the other max plus both have 9 slots build in. Thanks.
User avatar
Droid1977
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:01 am

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby pablosscripts » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:16 am

Did you try formatting using the Gtuner IV instead of directly via your computer?
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:17 am

JHG2002 wrote:Quick clarification: Able to do drag and drop of most scripts. But not the tlou one written by jyr. Any idea what I am doing wrong?

When you try drag-and-drop it, there is any error shown in the output pane?
Did you tried also on any internal memory slot?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17877
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:19 am

Droid1977 wrote:ok, so I have formatted the micro sd card with Gtuner software and it went through no problem... but slots 4-9 are still grayed out. Any suggestions?

With the SD-Card inserted on Titan Two, what is shown at "Device Configuration" -> "Micro-SD Card:"?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 17877
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby Tostes » Mon May 01, 2017 8:40 pm

Thank you for the tutorial, I was stuck for a while as it is different from Titan One.
User avatar
Tostes
Private
Private
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby Freedo64 » Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:04 pm

Makes sense now. Thanks a lot!
User avatar
Freedo64
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 11:24 am

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby teckx » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:33 pm

do you still have to attach an input translator to the slot the gamepack is in?>
User avatar
teckx
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 1:53 pm

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby Scachi » Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:08 pm

teckx wrote:do you still have to attach an input translator to the slot the gamepack is in?>

The rule is something like this:
if you use input devices/controllers which have no valid console mappings by default, like mouse & keyboard, you need an input translator.
Without that the T2 & connected console has no idea what it should do when you press some unmapped/unsupported key/button/whatever.

Like a xim or similar device, without some mapping it has no idea which button to report when you hit your space bar.

So it depends on your setup, not on the gamepacks/scripts.
If you are playing with a default console controller and don't want to remap some buttons you don't need an input translator.
Last edited by Scachi on Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Crash course on installing scripts

Postby teckx » Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:20 pm

Scachi wrote:
teckx wrote:do you still have to attach an input translator to the slot the gamepack is in?>

The rule is something like this:
if you use input devices/controllers which have now valid console mappings by default, like mouse & keyboard, you need an input translator.
Without that the T2 & connected console has no idea what it should do when you press some unmapped/unsupported key/button/whatever.

Like a xim or similar device, without some mapping it has no idea which button to report when you hit your space bar.

So it depends on your setup, not on the gamepacks/scripts.
If you are playing with a default console controller and don't want to remap some buttons you don't need an input translator.

makes sense
thanks
User avatar
teckx
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 1:53 pm

Previous

Return to Gtuner IV Support (Titan Two)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Peppins and 8 guests