Logitech G13 startup guide

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby ninjaninja2001 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:59 pm

Here are the instructions to get the Logitech G13 initialized with the Titan 2 device.
Needed:
  • Titan Two
  • Micro SD card
Here is the startup instruction:
  • Start by setting up the Micro SD card for use with the Titan Two
  • Insert it to a PC and format it to FAT32 with no other options. Quick format worked fine for me.
  • Eject the card by right clicking in file explorer and choose eject
  • Remove the Micro SD card and insert it into the Titan Two
  • Launch Gtuner IV
  • Connect the Titan Two device to the PC using the PROG port
  • Find the Device Configuration pane (might be hidden under another pane)
  • Under the Micro-SD Card section click 'Configure'
  • If Configure is grayed out the Micro-SD card is not installed properly or is not formatted correctly
  • After Configure has completed successfully completed the G13 will be able to init when connected
  • Connect G13 to the Titan Two
  • Large G13 is on the screen and the Titan Two port will be green
To map keys, etc:
  • Map keys as normal using the Input Translator
  • Alternatively use the Remapper() function in GPC Script IDE
Here is the proper Remapper() setup for a GPC Script
Code: Select all
 
#pragma METAINFO("my_macro", 1, 0, "my_name")
 
#include <remapper.gph>
//.....definitions.......
const uint8 G13[39] = {
    RMP_USB_B, // it means only remap D port or change ex RMP_USB_A or ....
    BUTTON_1BUTTON_2BUTTON_12BUTTON_9BUTTON_13BUTTON_3BUTTON_5,
    BUTTON_8BUTTON_4BUTTON_15BUTTON_6BUTTON_14, BUTTON_11, BUTTON_10,
    BUTTON_7, BUTTON_16, BUTTON_17, BUTTON_18, BUTTON_4, BUTTON_20, BUTTON_21,
    STICK_1_X, STICK_1_Y, STICK_2_X, STICK_2_Y,
    POINT_1_X, POINT_1_Y, POINT_2_X, POINT_2_Y,
    ACCEL_1_X, ACCEL_1_Y, ACCEL_1_Z, ACCEL_2_X, ACCEL_2_Y, ACCEL_2_Z,
     GYRO_1_XGYRO_1_YGYRO_1_Z
};
init{
remapper(G13);
//.....settings.......
}
main {
//.....script.......
}
 

Hope everything works great for you!
Thanks to sky418 and J2Kbr for getting all this information out.
User avatar
ninjaninja2001
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:30 pm

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:16 pm

Great tutorial ninjaninja2001, thank you very much for your initiative and time on making this guide.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby LeBlues » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:41 pm

Thank you for your guide. I got the G13 activated with the Titan Two. I just don't get how to map all the keys. For example, in slot 2 I have my old keyboard mapping I used before the G13. I like to use this mapping again. But all the buttons are mapped wrong on my G13 when I activate slot 2. But when I plugin in my G13 in the PC the buttons are mapped the right way.

In the attachment is my old keyboard mapping file. Can you make it compatible with my G13 buttons?
The other attachment is my G13 setup on pc like I want to use it.
Attachments
g13setup.jpg
g13setup pc
g13setup.jpg (145.41 KiB) Viewed 3055 times
Destiny 2 PS4 Update.git
Keymapping
(125 Bytes) Downloaded 172 times
User avatar
LeBlues
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby ninjaninja2001 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:09 am

Hi Viper,
Are you connecting the G13 directly to the Titan2 ? If so, I think that key re-assignments from your PC will not carry over. I think you will have to keymap in the Titan2 software using either Input Translator or a GPC Script based on the default key bindings on the G13 at power up.

I had a look at the .git Input translator file you attached. I do not see any problems, but I am not sure if your .git was based on the G13 default key bindings or your adjusted one you made on PC.

edit: Actually the .git file does have some errors. Return (Enter) is mapped twice, and 'C' is mapped three times. I have had problems in the past with the Input Translator not 'compiling' correctly when I had duplicate mapping. This might be part of the problem you have.
User avatar
ninjaninja2001
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:30 pm

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby sky418 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:39 am

Download from online library
Logitech G13 git and correct it as you want
All unused buttons better to be ACCEL_2_Z
And try do not double keys (buttons)
It works perfect
User avatar
sky418
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 4:28 am

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby LeBlues » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:00 am

ninjaninja2001 wrote:Hi Viper,
Are you connecting the G13 directly to the Titan2 ? If so, I think that key re-assignments from your PC will not carry over. I think you will have to keymap in the Titan2 software using either Input Translator or a GPC Script based on the default key bindings on the G13 at power up.

I had a look at the .git Input translator file you attached. I do not see any problems, but I am not sure if your .git was based on the G13 default key bindings or your adjusted one you made on PC.

edit: Actually the .git file does have some errors. Return (Enter) is mapped twice, and 'C' is mapped three times. I have had problems in the past with the Input Translator not 'compiling' correctly when I had duplicate mapping. This might be part of the problem you have.


Yes, I thought the g13 had a internal memory like my mouse, but probably not. I will change the double mapped keys and also try advice from sky418. Both thanks for the tips.
User avatar
LeBlues
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby monty34 » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:49 am

Just a hint, put the G13 at Input-A to get access to all buttons of the G13. Some buttons will not work if you put the G13 into Input-B or the OTG with a controller in Input-A. This happens for me at Xbox, not sure if you get the same issue with PS4.
User avatar
monty34
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:25 pm

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby [redacted] » Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:19 am

Hey guys, I'm really new to T2 and all of this in general. I got my device in today and I'm having some serious headaches and frustrations trying to figure all this stuff out. I have a G13 with a G502 to accompany it and that's what I play with on PC. I do use the thumbstick for WASD movement, not sure how that's relevant but I find it always necessary to throw that in when it comes to these sorts of topics. Anywho, I'm having trouble setting all this stuff up. I tried loading the default Fortnite BattleRoyale (PS4) KMC script onto memory slot one, but obviously my G13 won't work with that, however my G502 doesn't seem to work either.

If someone can help me get this setup tonight, I'd gladly compensate you for your troubles (not sure if that's against the rules, but I just wanna get this working). Thanks in advance!
User avatar
[redacted]
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby [redacted] » Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:20 am

sky418 wrote:Download from online library
Logitech G13 git and correct it as you want
All unused buttons better to be ACCEL_2_Z
And try do not double keys (buttons)
It works perfect


Hey sky418, I can't find the git in the online library. Any chance you can point me in the right direction? Cheers!
User avatar
[redacted]
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Logitech G13 startup guide

Postby sky418 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:41 am

In GTuner - Online Resources - click on tub GPC Headers - find Logitech G13.
Download it.
Then in GTuner "Device Configuration" section click Configure (while T2 is connected, SD needed).
NO GIT file (Input Trunslator) needed ( you can't use Input Trunslator together with GPH)
Read comments inside GPH and correct your buttons (They written as keyboard keys for G502 maped in Logitech Gaming Center Software) inside GPH
Code: Select all
 
const uint8 map[] = {
    KEY_R,             BUTTON_3, // for example You default mouse "FORWARD" remapped to "R" Key button - it will be Button_3 (OPTIONS)
........
No needs to map Buttons as Buttons in Logitech Profile Map actions on this buttons not (1,2, ..... Q,R)
Each button in
Code: Select all
const uint8 mapG13[] = {
....
}

Is equal to the physical pleasure button on G13 see
Code: Select all
// original line

Each Logitech G13 button is equal T2 buttons on it please
So by default if you press
On Logitech G13 button G1 it is equal you press BUTTON_1 (for T2) G13 - BUTTON_13 G07 - BUTTON_07 &.....
Combinate them as you need.
If needed the section of mouse speed move, you can change it as you want, export (ALT-EXPORT) it from you input translation section and put instead (replace whith the same name).
Code: Select all
 
// Mouse XY Converter
const uint8 mxyconfig[] = {
    //  ONLY THERE MUST BE YOU CODE (EXPORTED FROM INP. TRANSLATOR)
    };
// End Mouse XY Converter
 


Put downloaded file in the same directory as you's script.
In the head of you script write
Code: Select all
#include "G13.gph"

Have fun.
Logitech G13, in script, is written as plugged in Port D (OTG adapter needed).
Code: Select all
const uint8 mapG13K[39] = {
    RMP_USB_D, // this one
//     RMP_USB_A,

Or correct it in yours script.
Last edited by sky418 on Sun May 20, 2018 7:01 am, edited 9 times in total.
User avatar
sky418
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 4:28 am

Next

Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 66 guests