lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Gtuner IV general support. Operation, questions, updates, feature request.

lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby combo Destroy{ » Tue Jul 24, 2018 7:49 am

Hey,

Just asking if there is a way to lower the mouse sensitivity on PC when I press "3" at all.

It is currently at 3.66 on the XY Converter so maybe to around 1.40 when pressed please.

Thank you.
User avatar
combo Destroy{
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 4:04 am

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:02 am

Are you using the Multi HID output protocol? or a regular gamepad output protocol? For the second case you can map the key 3 to, lets say, BUTTON_21 and use this button reference in the alternate settings of the Mouse XY Converter to have the sensitivity increased when 3 is pressed.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby combo Destroy{ » Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:10 am

Multi HID.

this is the script for it to work with the T2.

Code: Select all
// DEFINES =====================================================================
 
#include <keyboard.gph>
#include <mouse.gph>
init{
    keymapping();
    mousemapping();       
    }                   
 
 
// MAIN SCRIPT =================================================================
 
main { 
 
    key_passthru();           
    mouse_passthru();
 
 
}


Is there a way to change to gamepad output and still keep my current scripts?
User avatar
combo Destroy{
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 4:04 am

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:49 am

Okay, please note when using the Multi HID output protocol the Input Translator and Mouse XY Converter will not have effect, as the K&M inputs are passing through the device and not being converted to gamepad format.

However, you can still create a script to increase the mouse sensitivity if 3 is pressed, example:

Code: Select all
// INCLUDES ====================================================================
#include <keyboard.gph>
#include <mouse.gph>
 
// INITIALIZATION ==============================================================
init{
    keymapping();
    mousemapping();       
}                   
 
// MAIN SCRIPT =================================================================
main { 
    key_passthru();           
    mouse_passthru();
 
    if(mouse_status(MREPORT_UPDATED)) {
        if(key_status(KEY_3)) {
            fix32 mx = (fix32) mouse_status(MOUSE_X);
            fix32 my = (fix32) mouse_status(MOUSE_Y);
            mouse_set(MOUSE_X, (int32) (mx * 1.40));
            mouse_set(MOUSE_Y, (int32) (my * 1.40));
        }
    }
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby teddy18 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:03 pm

Nice that's what i need to

Thanks
User avatar
teddy18
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 4:18 pm

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby combo Destroy{ » Mon Dec 10, 2018 6:28 am

Ah ok,

Thanks will try this out.
User avatar
combo Destroy{
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 4:04 am

Re: lower mouse sensitivity on button press (PC)

Postby teddy18 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:37 pm

J2Kbr wrote:Okay, please note when using the Multi HID output protocol the Input Translator and Mouse XY Converter will not have effect, as the K&M inputs are passing through the device and not being converted to gamepad format.

However, you can still create a script to increase the mouse sensitivity if 3 is pressed, example:

Code: Select all
// INCLUDES ====================================================================
#include <keyboard.gph>
#include <mouse.gph>
 
// INITIALIZATION ==============================================================
init{
    keymapping();
    mousemapping();       
}                   
 
// MAIN SCRIPT =================================================================
main { 
    key_passthru();           
    mouse_passthru();
 
    if(mouse_status(MREPORT_UPDATED)) {
        if(key_status(KEY_3)) {
            fix32 mx = (fix32) mouse_status(MOUSE_X);
            fix32 my = (fix32) mouse_status(MOUSE_Y);
            mouse_set(MOUSE_X, (int32) (mx * 1.40));
            mouse_set(MOUSE_Y, (int32) (my * 1.40));
        }
    }
}
 



THANK YOU that's what i need
User avatar
teddy18
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 4:18 pm


Return to Gtuner IV Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 122 guests