Page 1 of 1

scripting question

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 7:06 pm
by fdg0d
is it possible to run this code only on the controller connected to input A on the titan two?

Code: Select all
#include <ps4.gph>
 
main {
 
 
 
if (get_val(PS4_LY) >= 10.0) {
set_val(PS4_LY, 0);
set_val(PS4_CROSS, 100);
}
 
if (get_val(PS4_LY) <= -10.0) {
set_val(PS4_LY, 0);
set_val(PS4_R3, 100);
}
 
}

Re: scripting question

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 8:09 pm
by UK_Wildcats
Are you asking because you have something else plugged into Input B? You want it to run on Input A but not Input B? If that is what you want, then it is not current possible. The script would be applied to Input A and Input B.

Re: scripting question

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 8:25 pm
by fdg0d
yes that was wat i was asking ty for the reply

Re: scripting question

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 10:02 pm
by Scachi
fdg0d wrote:yes that was wat i was asking ty for the reply

Not sure if this will work...
When you are not already using some Input Translator you can create one and assign this to a specifc Input only.
With this Input Translator map LY of this port to some unused control..like for PS4 ACCEL_2Y
Use ACCEL_2Y now in your script to trigger something with the Input-A controller only.

Re: scripting question

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 7:32 am
by fdg0d
Using ACCEL_2Y worked!

Re: scripting question

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 9:17 am
by Scachi
fdg0d wrote:Using ACCEL_2Y worked!

:smile0517: Nice