Fortnite Edit Macro Script

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

Fortnite Edit Macro Script

Postby Paclore » Sat Aug 22, 2020 8:13 am

Hello,

Is there a script for editing macros on Fortnite to edit fast? If there isn't, how could I learn how to make it? Or could someone else make it?

I play on controller and I use edit on release, my binds are TRIANGLE to edit, and R2 to select. This is how it would look.

I use a Titan Two, so the script would be made for that.

Editing:

Press and hold Triangle: TRIANGLE -> HOLD R2
Release Triangle: RELEASE R2

Edit reset:

Press (any bind to reset): TRIANGLE -> L2 -> R3
User avatar
Paclore
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 7:59 am

Re: Fortnite Edit Macro Script

Postby Mad » Mon Aug 24, 2020 8:39 pm

I'm not very familiar with fortnite building, but based on what I got from your request:
Code: Select all
#include <ps4.gph>
 
#define EDIT_RESET_BUTTON PS4_R3 // <--- change button to start combo here.
 
main {
    if(is_active(PS4_TRIANGLE)) {
        set_val(PS4_R2, 100);
    }
 
    if(event_active(EDIT_RESET_BUTTON)) {
        combo_run(edit_reset);
    }
}
 
combo edit_reset {
    set_val(PS4_TRIANGLE, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(PS4_L2, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(PS4_R3, 100);
    wait(60);
}

Let me know if anything needs to be changed. :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4536
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Fortnite Edit Macro Script

Postby Paclore » Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:36 am

Hey, I actually switched to the Xbox Elite 2 since posting this. Could it be changed to that?

Also, I want another very simple script which involves the Build Mode in Fortnite.

I've been trying to make this myself but I can't make it work.

I want to make it so that when I press and hold B, it presses B (not hold B)
And when I RELEASE B, it presses B.

So it would look like:
If Press and Hold B -> Press B
If Release B -> Press B

Thank you for your response :D
User avatar
Paclore
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 7:59 am

Re: Fortnite Edit Macro Script

Postby Paclore » Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:11 am

Hey, I've tried the script now.

The R2 activates too fast so the game doesn't register.

Could you put a 7 millisecond delay in between the activations?

I am in the discord, if it is more convenient, could we message there?
User avatar
Paclore
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 7:59 am


Return to GPC2 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 112 guests