I've a script for the deadzone that doesn't work for me.

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

I've a script for the deadzone that doesn't work for me.

Postby SANTIAGUETEEEEE » Sun Sep 06, 2020 12:21 pm

Fanatec_Santi-Tetra.gpc
(384 Bytes) Downloaded 56 times
Hi everybody!!
I've a script that I downloaded (part of it) from one of your topics and it doesn't work for me. I am a noob to this script issue, so I don't know what is wrong with this script. It's to reduce the deadzone of my Fanatec CSL Elite. This Steering Wheel is recognized by the T2 as a Logitech G25 (as you guided me in another topic). The T2 uses 'USB Xbox 360' as Output protocol.
The first instruction of this script, as you can see, is to redirect the commands to another stick (which is the one recognized by the WRC 7 game). This instruction does work fine. The second instruction (which is the one I copied and pasted from another topic) is the one that doesn't work.
Thanks for your help.
SANTIAGUETEEEEE
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Re: I've a script for the deadzone that doesn't work for me.

Postby Buffy » Sun Sep 06, 2020 5:20 pm

Try this:

Code: Select all
 #pragma METAINFO("Fanatec CSL Elite", 1, 0, "Santi-Tetra")

#include <titanone.gph>

init {

// Cambiar eje del volante
     remapper_swap(STICK_1_X, STICK_2_X);

}

main {
    // Steering wheel: make sure values below or equal 1 are "center"
    if(abs(get_val(XB360_LX)) <= 1) set_val(XB360_LX, 0);

// Remove the deadzone, the value 23 can be changed
    deadzone(XB360_LX, XB360_LY, DZ_CIRCLE, 23);
}

ConsoleTuner Support Team || Discord || Custom Scripts
Buffy
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Postby SANTIAGUETEEEEE » Tue Sep 15, 2020 11:15 am

Buffy wrote:Try this:

#include <titanone.gph>

init {

}

main {
    if(abs(get_val(XB360_LX)) <= 1) set_val(XB360_LX, 0);

// Remove the deadzone, the value 23 can be changed
    deadzone(XB360_LX, XB360_LY, DZ_CIRCLE, 23);
}

Hi Buffy.