need help pausing combo

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

need help pausing combo

Postby alencroat » Wed Sep 21, 2022 5:18 am

Hello can someone show me how to pause rapid fire for 3 seconds after shotgunmode is true and after the combo goes off, basically when the combo shootthenswitch starts working I need the rapidfire to stop working for 3 secods



Code: Select all
 
#pragma METAINFO("fortnite 0 build", 1, 0, "<best no recoil>")
#include <keyboard.gph>
 
 
#define XBOX              BUTTON_1    //BIG XBOX BUTTON
#define VIEW            BUTTON_2
#define START              BUTTON_3
#define R_BUMPER        BUTTON_4
#define RT                BUTTON_5
#define RS              BUTTON_6
#define L_BUMPER        BUTTON_7
#define LT                BUTTON_8
#define LS                BUTTON_9
#define DUP             BUTTON_10
#define DDOWN           BUTTON_11
#define DLEFT           BUTTON_12
#define DRIGHT          BUTTON_13
#define Y_BUTTON        BUTTON_14
#define B_BUTTON        BUTTON_15
#define A_BUTTON        BUTTON_16
#define X_BUTTON        BUTTON_17
#define SHARE           BUTTON_18    //NEW BUTTON
#define L_STICK_X       STICK_2_X
#define L_STICK_Y       STICK_2_Y
#define R_STICK_X       STICK_1_X
#define R_STICK_Y       STICK_1_Y
#define or ||
 
 
bool RAPIDFIRE = FALSE;
bool shotgunmode = FALSE;
 
main {
    if(event_release(BUTTON_18)) {
        RAPIDFIRE = !RAPIDFIRE;
 
    }
  if(RAPIDFIRE==TRUE && get_val(RT)) {
        combo_run(rapidfire);
    }
//shotgun mode
    if (get_actual(BUTTON_3))
        inhibit(BUTTON_3, 200);
 
    if (event_release(BUTTON_3) && time_active(BUTTON_3) < 200) {
        shotgunmode = !shotgunmode;
    }
    if(shotgunmode==TRUE && get_actual(RT)) {
        combo_run(shootthenswitch);
    }
     if(event_active(Y_BUTTON)
      or event_active(RT)){
      shotgunmode = FALSE;
    }
    }
combo rapidfire {
    set_val(RT, 100.0);
    wait(20);
    set_val(RT, 0.0);
    wait(30);
}
combo shootthenswitch {  //SHOTGUN MODE
    wait(60);   
    set_val(R_BUMPER, 100.0);
    wait(50);
    set_val(R_BUMPER, 0.0);
    wait(50);
 
}
 
User avatar
alencroat
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:58 pm

Re: need help pausing combo

Postby Scachi » Wed Sep 21, 2022 10:54 am

one option:
use time_release on your shotgunmode button to check if it is released for 3000ms

another way:
create a combo "rapidfirepause" that just has a wait(3000); in it
start that combo when you start shotgunmode
only allow combo rapidfire to run when rapidfirepause is not running
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: need help pausing combo

Postby alencroat » Wed Sep 21, 2022 2:58 pm

ok ill try and code this, see if I know how to do this. thanks.
Trying to figure this: "only allow combo rapidfire to run when rapidfirepause is not running".
Im not sure I used this condition yet :)

so I added this like you said

Code: Select all
 
    if(shotgunmode==TRUE && get_actual(RT)) {
        combo_run(shootthenswitch);
        combo_run(rapidfirepause);       
    }
combo rapidfirepause {
    wait(3000);
}


just need to figure out how to add that last part to rapidfire
User avatar
alencroat
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:58 pm

Re: need help pausing combo

Postby Scachi » Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:19 pm

if (!rapidfirepause) ....
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: need help pausing combo

Postby alencroat » Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:23 pm

oh I got it now, I just added this:
if(rapidfirepause) {
combo_stop(rapidfire);
}
and it works Thanks!!
User avatar
alencroat
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:58 pm


Return to GPC2 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 113 guests