Page 1 of 1

Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 11:47 am
by pablosscripts
what's the name of it?

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:26 pm
by J2Kbr
Currently we don't have.... omg, don't know how I forgot such basic function. It will be available on the next Gtuner IV / firmware update. ;)

The next update also have an function to control the Titan Two LED display via script! :joia: :joia:

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:31 pm
by J2Kbr
I think it will be useful also read the current memory slot number, so we need implement two new functions:
Code: Select all
uint8 mslot_get();
Code: Select all
void mslot_load(uint8 slot_no);

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:37 pm
by J2Kbr
Okay, we need three functions. In addition to the above two, a third to check if the memory slot has a valid bytecode (or input translator, or both).
Code: Select all
bool mslot_check(uint8 slot_no);


Edit. it would be better return a bitmask with info of what is stored in the memory slot (bytecode and/or input translator), so:
Code: Select all
uint8 mslot_check(uint8 slot_no);

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:12 pm
by pablosscripts
J2Kbr wrote:Currently we don't have.... omg, don't know how I forgot such basic function. It will be available on the next Gtuner IV / firmware update. ;)



haha glad to be of help, completely by accident no less!

i've just logged this in github:

https://github.com/J2Kbr/GtunerIV/issues/75

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:24 pm
by pablosscripts
Also when you put together the documentation it will be a good opportunity to cross check that you've got everything. That's one of the reasons I put this together in my Mega guide:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... id=9327721


EDIT: oops I mean this one: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... edit#gid=0

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:16 pm
by Scachi
J2Kbr wrote:The next update also have an function to control the Titan Two LED display via script! :joia: :joia:

That is so cool. I asked for this feature but didn't thought it could and would be implemented. When I saw this as closed/done on github I was amazed. It is so much fun to see what your device is capable of and how you handle ideas of your community and give support.

After receiving the T2 unit I build a simple rack out of cardboard so I can see the T2 display easily during gaming and avoid damaging the cables. I think I have to build a smaller and better looking one soon to have more fun with the LED display control functions. :innocent_smile_1:
stand.png
stand.png (140.56 KiB) Viewed 2616 times

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:29 pm
by pablosscripts
^^lmao that's the greatest thing ever!

Re: Equivalent of the load_slot() function in GPC2?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 4:59 pm
by J2Kbr
lol ... :) very cool ... paint it in black !! :smile0517: