Mapping L1 + R1 together for R3

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

Mapping L1 + R1 together for R3

Postby TrayDay » Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:19 pm

Basically what I want to do is MAP the L1 + R1 being a mapping for R3 on the right stick but still being able to have the L1 and R1 be stand alone buttons. Just R3 being a combo of both of them pressed together.

For when I hold in the R3 button both the L1 and R1 will be pressed. But still not taking away from the buttons single button mapping. The game I play have a skill for L1 + R1 pressed together and R3 has nothing assigned to it, so i would like to map a control set for the R3.

Thanks guys.
User avatar
TrayDay
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:12 pm

Re: Mapping L1 + R1 together for R3

Postby bonefisher » Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:43 pm

Code: Select all
 
main {
        set_val(BUTTON_6, 0.0);
    if(is_active(BUTTON_6)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_4, 100.0);
        set_val(BUTTON_7, 100.0);
    }
}
 

See how you like it this way! :smile0517:
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Mapping L1 + R1 together for R3

Postby TrayDay » Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:49 am

bonefisher wrote:
Code: Select all
 
main {
        set_val(BUTTON_6, 0.0);
    if(is_active(BUTTON_6)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_4, 100.0);
        set_val(BUTTON_7, 100.0);
    }
}
 

See how you like it this way! :smile0517:

Thanks Bonefisher, Always a help. Appreciate it much!!!
User avatar
TrayDay
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:12 pm


Return to GPC2 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: midg3t2 and 85 guests