Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

GPC2 script programming for Titan Two. Code examples, questions, requests.

Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby pablosscripts » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:54 am

I call it "Auto Reload Cancel". I just came up with this idea last night and I'm really proud of it. Just needs some more testing but so far it works brilliantly:

Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby bonefisher » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:15 am

It always had that where you been..... :smile0208:
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby pablosscripts » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:16 am

bonefisher wrote:It always had that where you been..... :smile0208:



haha I should have known you invented this first!! :)
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby pablosscripts » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:20 am

Hum perhaps you can help me then. I got it working perfectly when walking forward and standing still, but not strafing. I tried cancelling X axis movement but that doesn't work, well I couldn't get that to work. Did you manage to find a solution to this?
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby jayjack » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:44 am

What a fantastic script, incredible amount of details and features.
Just...there's too much for me to handle. LOL
I need to look at this again and see if I can dumb it down for myself.
But for those of you with quicker mind and hands, you should really check this out.
User avatar
jayjack
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby bonefisher » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:45 am

I would have to look at game again because my fix is on the computer that needs a power supply that I can kick myself for not ordering yet..
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:15 am

jayjack wrote:What a fantastic script, incredible amount of details and features.
Just...there's too much for me to handle. LOL
I need to look at this again and see if I can dumb it down for myself.
But for those of you with quicker mind and hands, you should really check this out.

+1 :joia: :joia: :joia:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby pablosscripts » Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:35 pm

EDIT: ah, the reason it wasn't working was due to a bug!

bonefisher wrote:I would have to look at game again because my fix is on the computer that needs a power supply that I can kick myself for not ordering yet..



Ok I got it working with Call of Duty and Halo 5. I perform a sprint cancel when walking forward, or a swap cancel (YY) if strafing.

The problem is this strafing approach doesn't work for Siege, because YY (swap cancel) isn't supported by this game.

Would be good to see if you've found another approach I haven't thought of.

Code: Select all
    if(RELOAD == getLastButtonPressed()) {
        if(get_val(ADS) && SprintCancel_pressed == 0) {
            if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) <= -97.00 && reload_wait_switch) {
                combo_run(SprintCancel);
                SprintCancel_pressed = 1;
            } else {
                combo_run(YY);
                SprintCancel_pressed = 1;
            }
        }
    }
 
    if(event_release(ADS) && SprintCancel_pressed == 1) {
        SprintCancel_pressed = 0;
    }
 
combo YY {
    set_val(SWAP, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(SWAP, 0);
    wait(40);
    set_val(SWAP, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(SWAP, 0);
    wait(40);
}
 
combo SprintCancel {
    combo_stop(AllowReloading);
    set_val(SPRINT, 100);
    wait(40);
    wait(40);
    set_val(ADS, 0);
    wait(60); // This value may need to be adjusted for different weapons. Needs more testing. Not needed for Halo 5.
}
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby nomeez » Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:28 pm

Hye Pablo, You have been doing really a great work here. Recently I saw your video on youtube for Mega scripts on R6 Siege and decided to buy titan 2. Can you refer me a link or post a video where i can see a xim4 setup with titan 2. Another question is, can Titan 2 be used with Mouse and KB without using XIM4? Thanks. By the way I already have xim4 and decided to have T2 due to lean technique similar to PC.
Appreciated again. Thanks.
User avatar
nomeez
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Check out this new feature I added to my Siege script!

Postby pablosscripts » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:35 am

nomeez wrote:Hye Pablo, You have been doing really a great work here. Recently I saw your video on youtube for Mega scripts on R6 Siege and decided to buy titan 2. Can you refer me a link or post a video where i can see a xim4 setup with titan 2. Another question is, can Titan 2 be used with Mouse and KB without using XIM4? Thanks. By the way I already have xim4 and decided to have T2 due to lean technique similar to PC.
Appreciated again. Thanks.


I've been super busy and haven't been able to check the forums as often as I would like. Sorry! Do you still need help? If so let me know and I'll post more info for you.
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am


Return to GPC2 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 77 guests