Titan2 + DS5 + PC

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Titan2 + DS5 + PC

Postby roidman » Sat Nov 21, 2020 1:40 am

I'd like to happily report that Titan2 + PS5 Dualshock controller + PC work perfectly. Output settings are defaulted to Xbox360. DS4 is not updated yet, there is a 3rd party update but only works with Bluetooth and is finicky. If you have a PS5 controller and want to use on PC games use your Titan 2.
User avatar
roidman
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 7:21 pm

Re: Titan2 + DS5 + PC

Postby mickael28 » Sat Nov 21, 2020 6:02 am

roidman wrote:I'd like to happily report that Titan2 + PS5 Dualshock controller + PC work perfectly. Output settings are defaulted to Xbox360. DS4 is not updated yet, there is a 3rd party update but only works with Bluetooth and is finicky. If you have a PS5 controller and want to use on PC games use your Titan 2.


Thanks for the update. Does one need to buy the bluetooth module for the Titan Two to work with the DS5?

And do you know if functions like the vibration of the triggers are supported when used in PC games (either by default or by creating a custom script that modifies the behaviour of the triggers so that they vibrate when are used)?
Trying to see if this can be achieved when using the Titan 2 in other systems (PC, Xbox 360, etc): https://www.instagram.com/reel/CHyC-lHI ... pgeqh52v9a
User avatar
mickael28
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2020 3:43 am

Re: Titan2 + DS5 + PC

Postby roidman » Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:16 pm

No bluetooth, just cable connection. Bluetooth may work but I have not tried it. The only game I played is Godfall and am not sure if Godfall has those trigger vibration and stuff on the PC port. For now the controller is behaving just like a standard xbox360 controller.
User avatar
roidman
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 7:21 pm

Re: Titan2 + DS5 + PC

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:17 am

Thank you roidman for the feedback. :joia:

@mickael28: yes, if the Titan Two is equipped with Bluetooth module you can use the DualSense wirelessly. :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 19686
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: YOsHii and 34 guests