Heating Problems When Output Set to Bluetooth PS4

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Heating Problems When Output Set to Bluetooth PS4

Postby jelly44 » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:15 am

Hi folks,

Last night I decided to switch the Output Protocol in my T2 from USB PS4 to Bluetooth PS4 as I'm trying to reduce wires in my setup.

I currently have my DS4 controller connected to the T2 via Bluetooth, the T2 connected to my PC, keyboard connected to PC and mouse connected to the Input-A port (although it's only a USB Bluetooth adapter for the logitech pro mouse), and external power supply connected to the T2 at all times.

After switching the protocols, pairing the T2 to the PS4, I started playing, and then after a few minutes my T2 shuts down, and when I touched it, it was very hot.

I've had heating problems before in other occasions and I have written here in the forum.

I really would like to use the T2 wirelessly in a reliable way, so I am trying to pin point what really must be the issue.

Perhaps the Bluetooth module is faulty? The external power supply?

I'd appreciate any help on this. :smile0517:
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
jelly44
Sergeant Major of the Army

Re: Heating Problems When Output Set to Bluetooth PS4

Postby Mad » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:31 am

jelly44 wrote:I currently have my DS4 controller connected to the T2 via Bluetooth, the T2 connected to my PC, keyboard connected to PC and mouse connected to the Input-A port (although it's only a USB Bluetooth adapter for the logitech pro mouse), and external power supply connected to the T2 at all times.

Try a small usb extension cable for the adapter so that it is not directly inserted into the T2.

What are the specs of your power supply?