absolute newbie - can't make T2 works - PS4

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

absolute newbie - can't make T2 works - PS4

Postby ink » Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:55 pm

Hello,
I feel totally incompetent. From what I previously read in FAQ section, I thought I just needed to download gamepacks in T2 memory and then set the preferred values and everything would have been fine, but I now understand reality is much more complicated.

I've received today T2 with BT e SD card. I connected to my macbook, I updated and loaded universal gamepack, apex legends CV and apex legends gamepack. With some difficulties I then connected it to my PS4, paired with my dualshock.
I left T2 connected to both PS4 (via output port) and to mac (via prog port).
I can't see any effect. I would like to use antirecoil and aim assist, but there is no effect at all. I see no effect setting T2 on any of the memory slot (1-2-3), no effect setting any value in the anti recoil compensation.
I've read something about computer vision, but I really understood nothing... I've installed pyhton on mac but can't set it in the prefences tools in GTIV.

I then opened GT air on mobile, connected to T2, downloaded apex legends gamepack (automatically in slot 9). In this case I can see some effect from anti recoil, but quite disappointing.

I really need some help.

Thanks in advance.
ink
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant

Re: absolute newbie - can't make T2 works - PS4

Postby Mad » Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:29 pm

Welcome. :smile0201:

Have you done the first time configuration for PS4?
On the PlayStation 4, enable wired communication:
Settings → Devices → Controllers → Communication Method: Use USB Cable.
Configure the Output Protocol of the Titan Two to USB Automatic or USB PlayStation 4.

https://www.consoletuner.com/wiki/index ... figuration
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General