X52 pro remapping help

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

X52 pro remapping help

Postby stephen » Sun Feb 28, 2021 12:02 am

Hi all.

I know the pro isnt fully compaitable yet, but would just like some basic help.

I want to remap buttons on the flight stick to emulate buttons on the DS4.

When I change the mappigs on the input, i see no change on the output side!

Do I need to have some code too?

Im a complete noob and just recived my T2 in post today.

Many thanks in advance
stephen
Private First Class
Private First Class

Re: X52 pro remapping help

Postby stephen » Sun Feb 28, 2021 11:41 am

I'll try to explain better.

The software has shown me that it recognises both the DS4 and the X52 pro (im awear that it doesnt recognise all buttons as of now). Under GPC it shows me the x52 inputs, when i change the out puts from GPC to PS4 (drop down menu)I can see how it relates to the GPC. The problem arises when i try to remap the buttons. eg I change button 4 on the hotas to R1 on output. I run the GIt to debug and then click on device monitor to see if my changes have worked and.... they dont.

I dont want to use the thrustmaster as its build quailty is shocking.

Please help!
stephen
Private First Class
Private First Class

Postby phillow » Fri Mar 12, 2021 11:59 am

Hi!

with a friend who owns a X52/PS4/Titan setup, i worked out a "limited" Input mapping & GPC script for E:D.
Will upload it to Online Resources" as soon as we have done functional testing.

really looking forward to get the HID for X52 to release full potential :joia:
phillow
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Postby phillow » Sun Mar 28, 2021 8:26 pm

Hi!

setup is done, which can be used as is, or changed to your preferrence.
Once we have the HIDs for the X52, will then start to redo the whole thing for XBOX & PS :)

Check out PS4(5) setup under: LINK
phillow
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Postby Mad » Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:50 am