mapping help

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

mapping help

Postby Mysticpurple90 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:01 pm

Playing fortnite on my xbox i realized that F1-F4 still work for switching what you want to build I was wondering if i could map F1-F4 to the paddles on my elite controller
User avatar
Mysticpurple90
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:48 am

Re: mapping help

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Mar 16, 2018 5:35 am

Please remind me of your setup. In addition to Xbox Elite controller, do you also have a keyboard connected to the Titan Two? if yes, the buttons F1-F4 are mapped to what controller buttons? thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: mapping help

Postby Mysticpurple90 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:01 pm

I do have a keyboard connected yes but don't have F1-F4 mapped to any buttons I'm trying to see if F1-F4 can be mapped onto the paddles for my elite controller (I.E P1 is mapped to F4; P2 is mapped to F3 ect.) was wondering if that was possible to do.
User avatar
Mysticpurple90
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:48 am

Re: mapping help

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:03 am

got it, thanks for the clarification, please try this:
Code: Select all
#include <keyboard.gph>
 
main {
    if(key_status(KEY_F1)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_18, 100.0);
    }
    if(key_status(KEY_F2)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_19, 100.0);
    }
    if(key_status(KEY_F3)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_20, 100.0);
    }
    if(key_status(KEY_F4)) {
        set_val(BUTTON_21, 100.0);
    }
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: mapping help

Postby Mysticpurple90 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:00 pm

that works but is there a way that can be flipped so when BUTTON_18 is pressed it sends F1 to the console?
User avatar
Mysticpurple90
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:48 am

Re: mapping help

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:55 pm

yes, there is. Assuming you are outputting as Multi HID Interface you can do this:

Code: Select all
key_set(KEY_F1, is_active(BUTTON_18));
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: monteruntheplay and 103 guests