Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Titan Two general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby grarrg » Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:51 pm

Would it be possible to bind a single pedal key push to initiate the hunters dodge of O + O on the PS4 controller for Destiny 2?
User avatar
grarrg
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:20 am

grarrg wrote:Would it be possible to bind a single pedal key push to initiate the hunters dodge of O + O on the PS4 controller for Destiny 2?

yes, with something like this:
Code: Select all
#include <keyboard.gph>
 
main {
    if(key_status(KEY_1)) {
        combo_run(HuntersDodge);
    }
}
 
combo HuntersDodge {
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 100.0);
    wait(50);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 0.0);
    wait(50);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 100.0);
    wait(50);
    set_val(BUTTON_15, 0.0);
    wait(50);
}

Please note you need change the KEY_1 reference to the correct key from the pedal.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby grarrg » Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:49 pm

Thank you.
Since I am using a game pack for destiny two, is there anyway to add this so that it can be used while still getting the benefit of the game pack?
User avatar
grarrg
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:35 pm

It would be better extend this script with the mods you have enabled on the Gamepack. The Gamepack is more focused on gamepads and adding a footpedal specific function would benefit only very few users, while increasing the complexity of the code and configuration.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby grarrg » Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:40 pm

Bear in mind I am a super newbie.

How would I extend the script with the mods I have enabled?
I am using Scachi's Destiny 2 gamepack.
User avatar
grarrg
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:47 pm

grarrg wrote:Bear in mind I am a super newbie. How would I extend the script with the mods I have enabled? I am using Scachi's Destiny 2 gamepack.

I was under impression you were using a Gamepack made by me. Okay, Scachi's script code is open, just download it using Gtuner IV and copy-paste the above script at the very end of the script file. It should work. Please also note you may need change the KEY_1 reference to the one that fragpedal utilizes. :smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby Scachi » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:20 pm

grarrg wrote:Bear in mind I am a super newbie.

How would I extend the script with the mods I have enabled?
I am using Scachi's Destiny 2 gamepack.

My script already supports keybindings for several actions :
Double-Tap-CIRCLE (HuntersDodge), Run-Slide combo, Run-Slide-Melee combo, Run-Slide-Jump combo, Double & Triple Jump combo and more
no need to add the code j2kbr posted.

Run the Interactive Configuration:
Goto "Extra button / Key Functions" (unfold it)
Choose a key from "Keypress alpha - key" combobox
And for "Keypress alpha - action" combobox choose the action that key should start
hit save and run and it should work ( as long as your fragpedal uses the key you have selected in the combobox ).
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby grarrg » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:30 pm

Damn you guys are good.
User avatar
grarrg
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby grarrg » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:21 pm

Scachi wrote:Choose a key from "Keypress alpha - key" combobox
And for "Keypress alpha - action" combobox choose the action that key should start
hit save and run and it should work ( as long as your fragpedal uses the key you have selected in the combobox ).


Will it only work with keypress alpha or will beta, gamma etc. also work?
User avatar
grarrg
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: Fragpedal support on Titan Two...

Postby Scachi » Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:25 pm

correct, all can be used, the first one was only an example
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Titan Two Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: conic4 and 140 guests