Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helpertool

Tutorials, How-tos and FAQs for the Titan Two device.

Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helpertool

Postby Scachi » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:14 pm

Downloads
QT Version of this program is available at github: https://github.com/Scachi/IC-Bytetable
Windows release: https://github.com/Scachi/IC-Bytetable/ ... /Test_0007

The last autoit version release is available at github: https://github.com/J2Kbr/GtunerIV/issues/171

IC-Bytetable
Adding more and more options to an Interactive Configuration of an existing script messes up sooner or later the order of the byteoffset in favor of a more logical order for the options in the Interactive Configuration. And it is hard to spot free byte offsets.

I have created a helpertool that will help you spot free/used byteoffsets with some error checking.
It will mark an entry when a byteoffset or bitoffset is used more than once, on missing keywords and some other issues.
It supports import/export of IC configuration strings and helps with creation of presets for one button click configuration for the control=config. You can edit the values in this list by double clicking in the row "new-val". Hit the export button to get a string back, just for the options/settings you want.


All you have to do is:
Copy the code of your Titan Two script to clipboard and run the program
or
Run the program and click on the "File" button to select a .gpc script file to load.
A right click on the File button will show your recent loaded gpc files to select one from.

You should be rewarded by a window containing a table like this one:
Screenshot_v1_6_9.png
Screenshot_v1_6_9.png (177.34 KiB) Viewed 8310 times


Download: The compiled version and/or source code can be grabbed from its github entry:
https://github.com/J2Kbr/GtunerIV/issues/171


Example : Create Interactive Configuration : One Click presets
  1. Start the IC-Bytetable program
  2. Open the script .gpc file by clicking on the "File" button
  3. Double click on an items "new val" column and enter the value manually you want to set this to
  4. Repeat step "3" if you want to include more settings
  5. Activate the checkboxes of all the values you want to include
  6. Click the export button, this will create a string in the input-field right of the Export button
  7. Screenshot:
    OneClickPresets.jpg
    OneClickPresets.jpg (120.04 KiB) Viewed 7810 times
  8. Copy that string without the "GIVICFG:" part to your clipboard
  9. Paste the code into your control=config item. Example result:
    Code: Select all
     
    [Presets]
    shortdesc = "Presets"
    control = config
    item = Some Description Text : 0101000A
Last edited by Scachi on Sun May 17, 2020 7:36 pm, edited 12 times in total.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby antithesis » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:28 pm

I've had to do the bytecode shuffle several times lately and it's a time-eater, so this will definitely help!
Official Australian retailer for Titan One, Titan Two and XIM APEX at Mod Squad
User avatar
antithesis
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1912
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Prototype » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:08 pm

Very useful! thank you :smile0517:
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby bonefisher » Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:16 pm

Awwww need it for Mac.....
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Prototype » Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:40 pm

This tool is really helpful! Thanks again Scachi :smile0517: This brought the idea that have an integration in Gtuner IV as a module, that would be great to be able to edit these data in the script easily :)
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Scripting, a game in the game.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
Prototype
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:47 pm

bonefisher wrote:Awwww need it for Mac.....

I can feel your pain.. I am stuck to windows at the moment as there is no Gtuner IV for linux until the Titan Two gets out of beta.

Will a python version of this programm (utilizing python2 or 3 with tkinter for the gui) help you for MAC ?
I already started working on it but didn't had the time to get it to a useful working state - I was busy.. playing destiny 2 a lot lately ;-)
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby bonefisher » Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:59 pm

Hopefully I'll get my Windows gaming pc running in a week or two haven't had a chance since hurricane come thru to beat me up a little on the house so funds been going that way for now. So when I get it going I don't even look at this mac but once a month. Long as this other storm maria doesn't come my way I'll order parts for it this week!
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby UK_Wildcats » Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:02 am

This is really cool because I had a similar duplication issue. I loaded them into Excel by hand to see if there were any issues.

J2Kbr - Is there a way to check for duplication or overlap of memory locations as part of the compile?
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:47 pm

Very useful indeed. No doubts I will be using this tool myself :joia: :joia: :joia: Specially for the Gamepacks, ironically with the modular approach the Gamepacks are now built for the Titan Two, the creation of the configuration descriptor is what is taking me the most time. this tool will be very handy. :smile0517: thank you very much for making it.

UK_Wildcats_Fans wrote:J2Kbr - Is there a way to check for duplication or overlap of memory locations as part of the compile?

yes, this can be implemented. I think the best would be when previewing the configuration with F9 command, if an overlap is detected this info is shown on the output panel.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:24 pm

I have updated the program a bit, you can grab it, compiled or source (autoit), from github:
https://github.com/J2Kbr/GtunerIV/issues/171#issuecomment-406810734

Some buttons to paste from clipboard, or select a file, or reload the last file
You can alter the values in the columns "new-val" and "new-hex" by dblclick on the cell you want to change, it updates the other cell automatically
You can import a configstring and see the difference to the default settings with some error checking
You can export selected items , it will create a GIVICFG: configstring ready for use with "control = config" for the selected items only or if nothing is selected for all values with a new value in the column "new-hex"

screenshot_v14.png
screenshot_v14.png (57.52 KiB) Viewed 8669 times
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Next

Return to Tutorials and FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests