Page 1 of 1

gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:32 pm
by souler92
ive read there was a "near" update fix for the touchpad for ps4.

but its been a while and im getting frustrated about it being glitched.

is there any code to disable the track pad?

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:04 pm
by J2Kbr
The touchpad should be working normally. In any case you can disable with this script.
Code: Select all
main {
    set_val(PS4_TOUCHX, 0);
    set_val(PS4_TOUCHY, 0);
    ps4_set_touchpad(0, 0);
}

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:37 pm
by souler92
excuse me i meant with keyboard and mouse it corrupts the touchpad so i cannot use wsda to move to letters

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:12 am
by J2Kbr
Correct, I remember we had this issue long ago. However, it is supposed to be fixed. Are you running any script on MaxAim DI? If yes, could you please post the script code here? thanks.

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:02 pm
by souler92
im using the fortnite script thats in the gpc thing (i got the script itself from you)
and thats basicly it.

i even tried without a script.

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:03 pm
by J2Kbr
In a quick test here it seems be working, without interference of the touchpad. However, I am not sure how your MaxAim layout is configured. Please export your MaxAim layout (Menu file -> Export) and attach to this topic so I can try reproduce exactly the same as you. thank you.

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:22 am
by sovus
I have the exact same problem. A fix would be nice.

Here is my MaxAim Layout. Maybe you can find the error.

Thx

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:47 am
by sovus
J2Kbr wrote:The touchpad should be working normally. In any case you can disable with this script.
Code: Select all
main {
    set_val(PS4_TOUCHX, 0);
    set_val(PS4_TOUCHY, 0);
    ps4_set_touchpad(0, 0);
}


Any progress here? I tried the script obove, but it does not work. I think it might actually be part of the problem.

The reason is, that with the script it always touches the center of the touchpad without pressing it. In this state you can not use the ps4 virtual keyboard, because the letter in the center of the keyboard is always touched and you can't move to other letters.

What we need is a command to not touch the touchpad at all or to block all touchpad input.

Re: gtuner/ titan one ps4 touchpad fix

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:28 am
by J2Kbr
Looking into. Thank you for posting your MaxAim DI layout.