Request: Halo 2
9 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Request: Halo 2
I use default layout, I've tried the pack but it doesn't suit me perfectly.
I would like RB to Just RRX not YY after
LB BXR
and d-pad left change grenades.
is this possible?
I would like RB to Just RRX not YY after
LB BXR
and d-pad left change grenades.
is this possible?
-
leperkuan - Sergeant
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm
Re: Request: Halo 2
The gamepack size may be too large to accommodate this request, but I don't know for certain since I don't have access to the raw script. We may be able to make a custom script that has those components if that's all you're looking for. Basically, if you're not using parts of the gamepack, we could remove those to add this feature in there.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
-
perfecthuntr - Major
- Posts: 897
- Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
- Location: Tennessee
Re: Request: Halo 2
hughs game pack has the features except for the remap of grenades.
but his pack doesnt have the rrx feature alone without yy or such.
i have looked into different codes but i cannot get it to work properly
but his pack doesnt have the rrx feature alone without yy or such.
i have looked into different codes but i cannot get it to work properly
-
leperkuan - Sergeant
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm
Re: Request: Halo 2
So, I actually have that gamepack after looking through my PM history with @J2Kbr. Sadly, the bytecode size is 4071 and the maximum possible is 4096. There is literally no room to even add another if-statement. Could you let me know what features of the gamepack you like to use? I could potentially remove un-used features and give you a custom code or gamepack.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
-
perfecthuntr - Major
- Posts: 897
- Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
- Location: Tennessee
Re: Request: Halo 2
i don't use ghandi jump or quick reload if that helps?
basically all i need or want is
rrx combo on the RB
bxr on the LB
and grenade switch with left d-pad
basically all i need or want is
rrx combo on the RB
bxr on the LB
and grenade switch with left d-pad
-
leperkuan - Sergeant
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm
Re: Request: Halo 2
I'll help you get a custom script built for your requests. Here are the combos for those 2 weapon fire mods as they stand within the gamepack. You'll have to help me figure out the timings since I don't even own an Xbox One.
Now, I know you don't want the YY button press in there, but I don't know if you need the wait() value that was originally built into the combo in the gamepack. You'll have to test this and tell me how it works.
- Code: Select all
main {
if (get_val(XB1_RB)) { set_val(XB1_RB, 0); combo_run(DoubleShot); }
if (get_val(XB1_LB)) { set_val(XB1_LB, 0); combo_run(BXR); }
if (event_press(XB1_LEFT)) { combo_run(GrenadeSwitch); }
}
combo GrenadeSwitch {
set_val(XB1_LB, 100);
wait(40); wait(20);
}
combo BXR {
set_val(XB1_RS, 100);
wait(195);
set_val(XB1_X, 100);
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(150);
}
combo DoubleShot {
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(100); wait(45);
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(60);
set_val(XB1_X, 100);
wait(60); wait(140);
}
Now, I know you don't want the YY button press in there, but I don't know if you need the wait() value that was originally built into the combo in the gamepack. You'll have to test this and tell me how it works.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
-
perfecthuntr - Major
- Posts: 897
- Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
- Location: Tennessee
Re: Request: Halo 2
Thanks so much, ill give it a shot tonight
-
leperkuan - Sergeant
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm
Re: Request: Halo 2
- Code: Select all
main {
if (get_val(XB1_RB)) { set_val(XB1_RB, 0); combo_run(DoubleShot); }
if (get_val(XB1_LB)) { set_val(XB1_LB, 0); combo_run(BXR); }
if (event_press(XB1_LEFT)) { combo_run(GrenadeSwitch); }
}
combo GrenadeSwitch {
set_val(XB1_LB, 100);
wait(40); wait(20);
}
combo BXR {
set_val(XB1_B, 100);
wait(195);
set_val(XB1_X, 100);
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(150);
}
combo DoubleShot {
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(100); wait(45);
set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
wait(60);
set_val(XB1_X, 100);
wait(60); wait(140);
}
Corrected BXR
The grenade switch does not work.
Is it a collision since LB is overwritten by a combo?
-
leperkuan - Sergeant
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm
Re: Request: Halo 2
I don't know what's going on with the grenade switching. Perhaps the wait times are not long enough?? You could try wait(100); wait(50); If it's the wait times, that should be more than sufficient.
It shouldn't have anything to do with LB being set to 0 by the second combo. That's just preventing LB from ever being detected by the console.... that is unless you push the left d-pad button to activate the combo. Unless for some reason the combo is linked to that if-statement, but I don't think it can be. I'm no where that I can test if there's an interference on that or not, but you could easily comment out the second line and see if it works.
It shouldn't have anything to do with LB being set to 0 by the second combo. That's just preventing LB from ever being detected by the console.... that is unless you push the left d-pad button to activate the combo. Unless for some reason the combo is linked to that if-statement, but I don't think it can be. I'm no where that I can test if there's an interference on that or not, but you could easily comment out the second line and see if it works.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
-
perfecthuntr - Major
- Posts: 897
- Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
- Location: Tennessee
9 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Mr.Bailey and 21 guests