Request: Halo 2

GamePack general support. Operation, questions, updates, new GamePacks and feature request.

Moderator: The_Rabid_Taco

Request: Halo 2

Postby leperkuan » Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:22 pm

I use default layout, I've tried the pack but it doesn't suit me perfectly.

I would like RB to Just RRX not YY after
LB BXR
and d-pad left change grenades.

is this possible?
User avatar
leperkuan
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby perfecthuntr » Mon Aug 24, 2015 11:12 pm

The gamepack size may be too large to accommodate this request, but I don't know for certain since I don't have access to the raw script. We may be able to make a custom script that has those components if that's all you're looking for. Basically, if you're not using parts of the gamepack, we could remove those to add this feature in there.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
perfecthuntr
Major
Major
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Tennessee

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby leperkuan » Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:22 am

hughs game pack has the features except for the remap of grenades.
but his pack doesnt have the rrx feature alone without yy or such.
i have looked into different codes but i cannot get it to work properly
User avatar
leperkuan
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby perfecthuntr » Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:05 am

So, I actually have that gamepack after looking through my PM history with @J2Kbr. Sadly, the bytecode size is 4071 and the maximum possible is 4096. There is literally no room to even add another if-statement. Could you let me know what features of the gamepack you like to use? I could potentially remove un-used features and give you a custom code or gamepack.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
perfecthuntr
Major
Major
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Tennessee

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby leperkuan » Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:21 pm

i don't use ghandi jump or quick reload if that helps?

basically all i need or want is
rrx combo on the RB
bxr on the LB
and grenade switch with left d-pad
User avatar
leperkuan
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby perfecthuntr » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:21 am

I'll help you get a custom script built for your requests. Here are the combos for those 2 weapon fire mods as they stand within the gamepack. You'll have to help me figure out the timings since I don't even own an Xbox One.
Code: Select all
main {
    if (get_val(XB1_RB)) { set_val(XB1_RB, 0); combo_run(DoubleShot); }
    if (get_val(XB1_LB)) { set_val(XB1_LB, 0); combo_run(BXR); }
    if (event_press(XB1_LEFT)) { combo_run(GrenadeSwitch); }
}

combo GrenadeSwitch {
    set_val(XB1_LB, 100);
    wait(40); wait(20);
}

combo BXR {
    set_val(XB1_RS, 100);
    wait(195);
    set_val(XB1_X, 100);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(150);
}

combo DoubleShot {
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(100); wait(45);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_X, 100);
    wait(60); wait(140);
}


Now, I know you don't want the YY button press in there, but I don't know if you need the wait() value that was originally built into the combo in the gamepack. You'll have to test this and tell me how it works.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
perfecthuntr
Major
Major
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Tennessee

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby leperkuan » Thu Aug 27, 2015 2:38 pm

Thanks so much, ill give it a shot tonight
User avatar
leperkuan
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby leperkuan » Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:43 pm

Code: Select all
main {
    if (get_val(XB1_RB)) { set_val(XB1_RB, 0); combo_run(DoubleShot); }
    if (get_val(XB1_LB)) { set_val(XB1_LB, 0); combo_run(BXR); }
    if (event_press(XB1_LEFT)) { combo_run(GrenadeSwitch); }
}

combo GrenadeSwitch {
    set_val(XB1_LB, 100);
    wait(40); wait(20);
}

combo BXR {
    set_val(XB1_B, 100);
    wait(195);
    set_val(XB1_X, 100);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(150);
}

combo DoubleShot {
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(100); wait(45);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_X, 100);
    wait(60); wait(140);
}


Corrected BXR

The grenade switch does not work.
Is it a collision since LB is overwritten by a combo?
User avatar
leperkuan
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Request: Halo 2

Postby perfecthuntr » Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:01 pm

I don't know what's going on with the grenade switching. Perhaps the wait times are not long enough?? You could try wait(100); wait(50); If it's the wait times, that should be more than sufficient.

It shouldn't have anything to do with LB being set to 0 by the second combo. That's just preventing LB from ever being detected by the console.... that is unless you push the left d-pad button to activate the combo. Unless for some reason the combo is linked to that if-statement, but I don't think it can be. I'm no where that I can test if there's an interference on that or not, but you could easily comment out the second line and see if it works.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
perfecthuntr
Major
Major
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Tennessee


Return to GamePack Support (Titan One)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests