Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby J2Kbr » Sat May 18, 2019 10:39 pm

SirrapT wrote:Yes please! It might short circuit my brain, hehe!? But let's see what happens :)

Cool. I will be back to the office by the end of next week (currently traveling). As soon as I get back I send you the code, please PM me as remind if I forget. Thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby SirrapT » Sun May 19, 2019 1:14 am

Well appreciated :)
User avatar
SirrapT
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby jelly44 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:57 am

Hi J2Kbr - would you mind sharing that part of your script with me, too? I'd like to incorporate a drop-shot function into the BFV script I'm using. Thanks a lot!
- My recommendation for learning C programming: 'C Programming Absolute Beginner's Guide'
- Create your own scripts with GPC2 Scripting
User avatar
jelly44
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:01 am

jelly44 wrote:Hi J2Kbr - would you mind sharing that part of your script with me, too? I'd like to incorporate a drop-shot function into the BFV script I'm using. Thanks a lot!

Sure, please PM me with your request. Thanks.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby SirrapT » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:29 pm

Holding breath / Stady aim

Right now I have this set to happen when pressing LT:

combo HoldBreath {
    wait(120);
    set_val(XB1_RB, 100);
    wait (40);
}

Do you think it's worth abusing this a bit by turning it off and on repeatedly (every half a second or something)? Making my holding breath time last longer?

If I wanna try, how would I change this combo script?
User avatar
SirrapT
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Dec 02, 2019 11:06 am

SirrapT wrote:Do you think it's worth abusing this a bit by turning it off and on repeatedly (every half a second or something)? Making my holding breath time last longer?

I am not sure, but worth a try.

SirrapT wrote:If I wanna try, how would I change this combo script?

Maybe something like this:
Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(PS4_L2) && get_ptime(PS4_L2) >= 120) {
        combo_run(HoldBreath);
    }
}
 
combo HoldBreath {
    set_val(XB1_RB, 100);
    wait(40);
    set_val(XB1_RB, 0);
    wait(40);
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby SirrapT » Mon Dec 02, 2019 3:29 pm

Thanks! Will try tonight :)
User avatar
SirrapT
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby SirrapT » Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:14 pm

It was definitely worth testing. Tried different speeds, and still experimenting. It's kind of disturbing having the aim assist dimond blinking on and off, but works well on authentic (no aim assist). Makes the steady aim / hold breath last forever, just a tiny bit of wobble...
User avatar
SirrapT
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby SirrapT » Tue Feb 04, 2020 5:58 pm

Stick Sensitivity

Been searching through the forum for a guide how to change/set stick sensitivity on my Xbox Elite controller. I know I can set it in the Xbox app, but I would like to know how to do it with script. Is it possible to create a similar "curve" like in the Xbox app: more sensitivity the longer you bend the stick...? And how to make different sensitivity when in scope and not?
User avatar
SirrapT
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Sniper Elite 3 on Xbox One

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:12 pm

In addition to what I replied you over PM, on the Titan One there are GPC functions that can make adjustments on the stick sensitivity, for more details please visit these pages:

https://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/i_o_ ... ensitivity

https://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/i_o_ ... m#deadzone

https://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/i_o_ ... m#stickize
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests