Increasing variance range

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Re: Increasing variance range

Postby DontAtMe » Fri Oct 18, 2019 12:40 am

Yes you can use decimals with the titan two.
User avatar
DontAtMe
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:49 am

Re: Increasing variance range

Postby Flyers1987 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:50 am

Will the script automatically use decimal points or do I have to add something
User avatar
Flyers1987
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:22 pm

Re: Increasing variance range

Postby DontAtMe » Fri Oct 18, 2019 3:39 am

Flyers1987 wrote:
Flyers1987 wrote:I
Hello?
I see you only answer when it serves you well?
relax, I have already replied to you.

Flyers1987 wrote:I want to make sure that this script is going to work on the Titan 2 and will include decimal points as it sits? Please tell me that's true
DontAtMe wrote:Yes you can use decimals with the titan two.
Your script will work with the Titan Two, and yes, decimals can be implemented within your script if you choose to use them, :smile0517:

Flyers1987 wrote:Will the script automatically use decimal points or do I have to add something
No they will not automatically use decimals. As you have assigned all your variables as integers, you would need to re-assign them to fix32.

example.

These variables can not use decimals.
Code: Select all
int rnd_back, back_val;
int rnd_down, down_val;

Assign them to fix32 instead of int
Code: Select all
fix32 rnd_back, back_val;
fix32 rnd_down, down_val;
And these variables can now store decimal's
User avatar
DontAtMe
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:49 am

Previous

Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests