Support question.

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Support question.

Postby josho666 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:03 am

Wondering if its possible to make an GPC that recognizes when I'm in the build menu on fortnite (circle) and map them to CEMU_EXTRA keys to press a certain button whilist in the menu (i.e C, wall, B, floor)
User avatar
josho666
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:01 am

Re: Support question.

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:05 am

Yes, this is possible. Example:
Code: Select all
int build_mode;
 
main {
    if(event_press(PS4_CIRCLE)) {
        build_mode = !build_mode;
    }
 
    if(build_mode) {
        if(event_press(CEMU_EXTRA1)) {
            combo_run(PlaceWall);
        } else if(event_press(CEMU_EXTRA2)) {
            combo_run(PlaceFloor);
        }
    }
}
 
combo PlaceWall {
    //
    // TODO: PlaceWall combo (depends on the button layout set on the game)
    //
}
 
combo PlaceFloor {
    //
    // TODO: PlaceFloor combo (depends on the button layout set on the game)
    //
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Support question.

Postby josho666 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:28 pm

Oh wow. Thanks :).

Another question;

How do I use the T1 on my PC via Steam using a PS4 controller?

I have it plugged in on the side port and output set to XB1 for W10 and my controller plugged in, it shows input on the device monitor but doesn't work on Steam games that support game pad


Edit:

Got it working :D
User avatar
josho666
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:01 am

Re: Support question.

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Nov 27, 2019 8:22 am

josho666 wrote:Got it working :D

:smile0517:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Support question.

Postby josho666 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:49 pm

J2Kbr wrote:
josho666 wrote:Got it working :D

:smile0517:


Yeah, for anybody else if it doesn't work (USING PS4 CONTROLLER) just put the output to XB360 not XB1 (Windows 10) ;)
User avatar
josho666
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:01 am


Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 89 guests