Last of Us Remastered PS4 Flashlight Recharge

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Last of Us Remastered PS4 Flashlight Recharge

Postby TacticalBacon00 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:11 am

I just purchased a Titan One and played a bunch of Bloodborne and Spelunky on PS4 with my XBone controller, but I started playing The Last of Us Remastered today and I can't seem to find a way to make the XBone controller do the shake action to recharge the flashlight in Last Of Us. I have no idea how to write the GPC action to shake the controller. Does anyone have experience with this, and how do you write the script to simulate accelerometer doing a shake action when the left stick is pressed?
TacticalBacon00
Sergeant
Sergeant

Re: Last of Us Remastered PS4 Flashlight Recharge

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:09 pm

I'm afraid this is a limitation we can't overcome with a script. The PS4 categorically refuses to "read" the touchpad position and motion sensor data over USB, which is the interface the Titan One utilizes to communicate with the console.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army

Postby perfecthuntr » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:18 pm

I've noticed this before during the single player story. I've had to remove the Titan One and play with the DS4 over bluetooth to get it to work. To re-pair your DS4 with your PS4, just plug it into a USB port on the front.
perfecthuntr
Major
Major

Postby TacticalBacon00 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:25 pm

J2Kbr wrote:I'm afraid this is a limitation we can't overcome with a script. The PS4 categorically refuses to "read" the touchpad position and motion sensor data over USB, which is the interface the Titan One utilizes to communicate with the console.

Well, that's disappointing.

Am I correct in my configuration for the easiest way to occasionally shake the controller that I currently have set up:
-Titan One plugged into my PS4