Need Button Combo Scripting Help

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby Mad » Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:28 am

Here you go:
Code: Select all
int toggle;
int rtly;
 
main {
    if(get_val(XB1_RT) && event_press(XB1_Y)) {
        toggle = !toggle;
    }
 
    if(toggle) {
        combo_run(AP_Grind);
    }
 
    if(event_press(XB1_A)) {
        rtly = 1;
        combo_run(x);
    }
    if(rtly) {
        set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
        set_val(XB1_RB, 100);
        set_val(XB1_LY, 100);
    }
}
 
combo x {
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(3000);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);   
    wait(60);
    rtly = 0;
    wait(10);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    set_val(XB1_RB, 0);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(4000);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_Y, 100);
    wait (100);
    wait(2000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (100);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);   
}
 
combo AP_Grind {
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_DOWN, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_LEFT, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (100);
    wait (1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait (100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (1000);
    wait (4000);
    wait (1000);
    wait (4000);
    wait (1000);
    wait (4000);
    wait (1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait (100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (1000);
    wait (4000);
    wait (1000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (100);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait (100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4533
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:21 am

Unfortunately, that didn't work. If I'm reading the script right, the kill combo starts as soon as the A button is pushed, which is what I think is happening. Pretty much it should go like this :
D-pad Down
D-pad Left
D-pad Up
D-pad Up
A button
D-pad Up
A button
16 second wait
D-pad up
A button
6 second wait
A button
D-pad Up
A button
2 second wait
Kill Combo
1 minute wait
Y button
2 second wait
A button

And that should get me through the first job on the playlist. Now, its pretty much the same for the next 15 jobs, which I will add to this and then it will loop and do it all over again. If you have any questions, let me know, and thanks so much again.
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:35 am

I ran it again and it also might be that there isn't enough time between the D-pad inputs, we might need a second wait between the button inputs. Most of this is going thru the job menus, the kill combo is really the only in-game time.
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby Mad » Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:38 am

Try this one.
Code: Select all
combo AP_Grind {
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_DOWN, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_LEFT, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(4000);
    wait(2000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(60);
    wait(2000);
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4533
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Thu Apr 02, 2020 9:49 pm

Code: Select all
int toggle;
int rtly;
 
main {
    if(get_val(XB1_RT) && event_press(XB1_Y)) {
        toggle = !toggle;
    }
 
    if(toggle) {
        combo_run(AP_Grind);
    }
 
    if(event_press(XB1_A)) {
        rtly = 1;
        combo_run(x);
    }
    if(rtly) {
        set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
        set_val(XB1_RB, 100);
        set_val(XB1_LY, 100);
    }
}
 
combo x {
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(3000);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);   
    wait(60);
    rtly = 0;
    wait(10);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    set_val(XB1_RB, 0);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(4000);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_Y, 100);
    wait (100);
    wait(2000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait (100);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);   
}
 
combo AP_Grind {
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_DOWN, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_LEFT, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    wait(4000);
    wait(4000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(4000);
    wait(1000);
}


So after messing with the timing, the "combo AP_Grind" part seems to get me through the menus and into the game match, but the Kill Combo doesn't start and it just loops and starts the "combo AP_Grind" over again during the match and brings up the phone and whatnot. If we can get this Kill Combo to work and if it can get me throught an entire match and on to the next in the playlist, then I (hope) can adjust the timing and button inputs for the other jobs in the list and just keep adding to this script. Thanks again Mad. You mentioned that you play GTA, what do you play on?
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby Mad » Thu Apr 02, 2020 11:50 pm

volta1492 wrote:So after messing with the timing, the "combo AP_Grind" part seems to get me through the menus and into the game match, but the Kill Combo doesn't start and it just loops and starts the "combo AP_Grind" over again during the match and brings up the phone and whatnot. If we can get this Kill Combo to work and if it can get me throught an entire match and on to the next in the playlist, then I (hope) can adjust the timing and button inputs for the other jobs in the list and just keep adding to this script. Thanks again Mad. You mentioned that you play GTA, what do you play on?

I have only just started playing, I have opened up a ton of businesses to make cash. Haven't tried anything else out yet. I released a gamepack for the titan two. :smile0517:

I added the kill combo to the end. I was also informed the wait time can go up to 32767 for the titan one so I reduced the wait times to save some bytecode (ignore the warnings when compiling)
Code: Select all
int toggle;
int rtly;
 
main {
    if(get_val(XB1_RT) && event_press(XB1_Y)) {
        toggle = !toggle;
    }
 
    if(toggle) {
        combo_run(AP_Grind);
    }
 
    if(event_press(XB1_A)) {
        rtly = 1;
        combo_run(x);
    }
    if(rtly) {
        set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
        set_val(XB1_RB, 100);
        set_val(XB1_LY, 100);
    }
}
 
combo x {
    wait(17000);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_LS, 100);   
    wait(60);
    rtly = 0;
    wait(10);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    set_val(XB1_RB, 0);
    wait(60);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(4000);
    set_val(XB1_RT, 100);
    set_val(XB1_LY, 100);   
    wait(25000);
    set_val(XB1_Y, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(2000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(30000);
}
 
combo AP_Grind {
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_DOWN, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_LEFT, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(100);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(25000);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(9000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_UP, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(5000);
    wait(30000);
    wait(30000);
    set_val(XB1_Y, 100);
    wait(100);
    wait(2000);
    set_val(XB1_A, 100);
    wait(100);
}

Did you want it to do the menu stuff wait one minute, kill combo then loop again?
ConsoleTuner Support Team || ConsoleTuner Discord || InputSense Discord (2K / FPS)
Mad
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 4533
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 am

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 1:00 am

Would it help if I made a clip so you can see what it is I'm actually doing in game? Or, if you play on Xbox, I could invite you to the playlist so you can get a better understanding from game point.
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 1:44 am

Also, I tried it and its the same. It gets me into the match but then my guy just sits there and then the "combo AP-Grind" starts over. I'll make you a clip of how the playlist should go and post the link when it uploads to Xbox Live.
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:39 am

User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

Re: Need Button Combo Scripting Help

Postby volta1492 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:39 am

Last edited by volta1492 on Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
volta1492
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:40 pm

PreviousNext

Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 88 guests