Help please Wheels

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

Help please Wheels

Postby OpGreece » Tue Dec 01, 2020 6:26 pm

Hey Guys
I would like some help I have a steering wheel fanatec CSL Elite F1® Set - officially licensed for PlayStation connect to titanone
I would like a script (Adjustable brake force)
it's easy i did it i don't know if it's right

I also have a drivehub

Code: Select all
define BRAKE = G29_BRAKE;//I did it for a test
 
int Brake_Force = 85;
 
main {
 
 
if(get_val ( G29_BRAKE)){//I did it for a test             
   combo_run(BrakeForce)
 
   }
}
 
 
combo BrakeForce {
wait(Brake_Force)
set_val( G29_BRAKE,0);//I did it for a test
wait(640)
}
User avatar
OpGreece
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:30 pm

Re: Help please Wheels

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Dec 08, 2020 12:44 pm

Hi. I am curious, does this Fanatec wheel is working when plugged to the Titan One device? If yes, it is using the support for generic HID devices. In this case the wheel inputs are being converted to a regular controller and you need figure out to which controller button the break is mapped to. This can be done using Gtuner's Device Monitor.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Help please Wheels

Postby OpGreece » Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:34 am

J2Kbr wrote:Hi. I am curious, does this Fanatec wheel is working when plugged to the Titan One device? If yes, it is using the support for generic HID devices. In this case the wheel inputs are being converted to a regular controller and you need figure out to which controller button the break is mapped to. This can be done using Gtuner's Device Monitor.



Sorry for the delay corresponding to the PS4_LY (BREAK button)
User avatar
OpGreece
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:30 pm

Re: Help please Wheels

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Dec 15, 2020 3:07 pm

Thank you for checking the button mapping.

Please check if script does what you want:
Code: Select all
define BRAKE = PS4_LY;
 
int Brake_Force = 85;
 
main {
    if(get_val(BRAKE) > 0) {
        set_val(BRAKE, Brake_Force);
    }
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Help please Wheels

Postby OpGreece » Tue Dec 15, 2020 3:46 pm

J2Kbr wrote:Thank you for checking the button mapping.

Please check if script does what you want:
Code: Select all
define BRAKE = PS4_LY;
 
int Brake_Force = 85;
 
main {
    if(get_val(BRAKE) > 0) {
        set_val(BRAKE, Brake_Force);
    }
}
 

works thank you very much for the help good christmas
User avatar
OpGreece
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:30 pm

Re: Help please Wheels

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Dec 15, 2020 3:48 pm

OpGreece wrote:
J2Kbr wrote:Thank you for checking the button mapping.

Please check if script does what you want:
Code: Select all
define BRAKE = PS4_LY;
 
int Brake_Force = 85;
 
main {
    if(get_val(BRAKE) > 0) {
        set_val(BRAKE, Brake_Force);
    }
}
 

works thank you very much for the help good christmas

very happy to hear that. thank you for confirming it is working. :joia:
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 71 guests