COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 2.1a

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 2.1a

Postby UK_Wildcats » Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:22 pm

I know that this topic is very long, but it contains great information. Many issues have already been discussed in this topics. It also includes update information, helpful hints and already alternated scripts for various button layouts. PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE TOPIC BEFORE POSTING!!!

This is the official topic for my COD BO3 script that is posted in the GPC Library.
http://www.consoletuner.com/gpclib/?s=1054
=============================================================================
CHANGELOG:
Version 1.0: Initial script from my COD AW v2.5 script used as basis. Took out items that would not be applicable (i.e. double jump, auto dash, etc.)
Version 1.1: Updated based upon testing during BO3 beta
Version 1.2: Tweaked rapid fire settings
Version 1.3: Added rumble notifier and light bar color changes when activating certain mods
Version 1.4: Clean up and simplify the script.
Version 1.5: BO3 allows reloading while sprinting, so I took out a section of the code that stops sprinting to reload
Version 1.6: Added auto ADS when firing. If you press the fire button it automatically makes it ADS (aim down sights). LookInversionON is set to FALSE by default
Version 1.7: Added auto hold breath
Version 1.8: Added Jitter and modified the drop shot combo timing
Version 1.9: Added extra toggle for rapid fire to make it much easier and quicker for me. Updated Jitter combo. Fixed errors in left anti-recoil. Added manual authenicate option.
Version 2.0: Added multiple rumble notifier for rapid fire to indicate the preset number. Added long jump while holding JUMP button. Slight jitter timing change
Version 2.1: Added color function to reduce code size. Updated Jitter Combo. Added Pump Jitter (i.e. Argus & KRM). Changed "EXO" to "TACTICAL"
Version 2.1a: Fixed issue with jitter
=============================================================================
ADS = Aim Down Sights and refers to the button to aim

Think of this script as a big control panel and each mod is a separate switch on the control panel that can be turned on/off. Therefore, the mods can be turned on/off independent of the other mods. For example, press ADS + LEFT will turn on Rapid Fire. Press ADS + LEFT again and it will turn off rapid fire.

TOGGLES: (You MUST press the ADS or CROUCH button first before pressing the DPAD)

Press ADS (aim down sights) button in addition with any of the below. Using ADS button helps to prevent accidental turn ON and OFF when operating killstreaks and/or other times that requires the D PAD
Press LEFT on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "RAPID FIRE ON/OFF"
Press RIGHT on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "RAPID FIRE CYCLING"
Press UP on the D PAD to TOGGLE between no Jitter, "JITTER" and "PUMP JITTER"
Press DOWN on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "DROP SHOT"

Special: You can enable Rapid Fire another way by using (ADS + SPRINT). This works if you are using auto sprint. It will cause problems if are using regular sprint. You must enable it to work by making ExtraRapid = TRUE. You can set it to FALSE if you don't want that option.

Press CROUCH button in addition with any of the below. Using CROUCH button helps to prevent accidental turn ON and OFF when operating killstreaks and/or other times that requires the D PAD
Press LEFT on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "HOLD BREATH"
Press RIGHT on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "AUTO ADS"
Press UP on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "QUICK SCOPE"
Press DOWN on the D PAD to activate/deactivate "ANTI-RECOIL"
=============================================================================
GAMEPLAY COMMENTS
The timing and functionality with BO3 were tested during the beta testing. It may need to be tweaked with the final BO3 release.

Rapid Fire:
I am doing something different with rapid fire. Normally, I had been using a rate of fire variable which was used to make the Hold and Rest Times needed for the rapid fire combo. I am not using direct hold and rest times. I now have two toggles for rapid fire: (see the TOGGLES section above)
1) toggles rapid fire mod on/off and 2) cycles between different rapid fire values for hold and rest time.
This will help with testing and allow players to have different rapid fire values for different weapons

Quick Melee & Quick Reload:
Treyarch took out sprint reload cancel, so quick melee will not work. They also modified their code so we cannot do quick reload.

Drop Shot:
The Drop Shot combo is only started once the shoot button is initially pressed. It will not run again until it is released and re-pressed again. If DISABLE_WITH_SCOPE is TRUE, Drop Shot occurs upon button press of SHOOT button without ADS. If you press ADS button after starting drop, it will stop the drop shot combo. You must then release and re-press the SHOOT button to activate drop shot again. This interferes if you use the mini gun specialist perk, so you can toggle it on/off while in the game.

Auto Sprint & Reloading:
Reload times vary with weapons and auto sprint can cause problems. You sometimes have to let off the joystick, hold the RELOAD button or hold ADS to reload fully. If it does not start sprinting right away, you can press the SPRINT button to start it. You can adjust the reload wait time that best suits your weapons and reloads.

NOTE: BO3 allows players to reload while sprinting by default.

Anti-Recoil:
There is no one right value. See this thread for more information. viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1155

Quick Scoping:
There are variables to play around with to meet your specific needs.
I am absolutely terrible at quick scoping, so I don't really use this and haven't tested it that much.

Jitter:
You must use a tactical item on both Jitters. It will not work without a tactial item available. The regular Jitter is for most burst and semi-automatic weapons. The Pump Jitter is used for the Argus and KRM.

=============================================================================
IN GAME BUTTON LAYOUTS:
This script was based upon the TACTICAL FLIPPED button configuration. If you do not play in this configuration, below are changes needed to play in other button layouts. I have posted versions of this script with the modifications already made within this topic. Start at the last entries.

USING THIS SCRIPT ON VARIOUS CONSOLES: This script will work with various consoles. The Titan 1 maps the various controller variables (i.e PS4_R1, PS3_R1, XB1_RB, XB360_RB) to an index number. See the below link for the data representation table. Therefore, PS4_R1 will work as XB1_RB OR XB360_RB without any changes to the script. I am not using the menu, view, PS, select, etc. buttons, so they should not be an issue. The XB360 and XB1 do not have the TACTICAL FLIPPED in game settings; therefore, you have to make changes in the script to change from TACTICAL FLIPPED to DEFAULT or TACTICAL. See the below.

http://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/data_representation.htm?mw=MjQw&st=MA==&sct=MA==&ms=AAAA

Option 1: You can play in the normal TACTICAL button by making these changes.
Code: Select all
define ADS                       = PS4_L2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define EXO                       = PS4_L1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define SHOOT                    = PS4_R2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define GRENADE                 = PS4_R1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2


Option 2: You can play in the normal DEFAULT button layout by making these changes
Code: Select all
define ADS                       = PS4_L2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 and L2
define EXO                       = PS4_L1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 and L2
define SHOOT                     = PS4_R2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define GRENADE                   = PS4_R1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define CROUCH                    = PS4_CIRCLE;      // "Default" button layout is PS4_CIRCLE. "Tactical" button layout is PS4_R3
define MELEE                     = PS4_R3;          // "Default" button layout is PS4_R3. "Tactical button layout is PS4_CIRCLE


Option 3: You can play in the DEFAULT FLIPPED button layout by making these changes
Code: Select all
define CROUCH                    = PS4_CIRCLE;      // "Default" button layout is PS4_CIRCLE. "Tactical" button layout is PS4_R3
define MELEE                     = PS4_R3;           // "Default" button layout is PS4_R3. "Tactical button layout is PS4_CIRCLE


I am old school gamer and use look inversion. For all those that don't use look inversion, you must change the line of code below from TRUE to FALSE within the script for anti-recoil to work properly.

Code: Select all
int InversionON                  = TRUE;  // Set this to TRUE if you are using look inversion enabled in the game setting.  Most people are NOT using look inversion


I try to put them to FALSE when I publish the scripts, but I often forget - like I did for version 1.9.

To manually start the authenication, you enable the option by making ManualAuthenticate = TRUE. With this enabled, you can press UP on the DPAD + JUMP to start the process.
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby UK_Wildcats » Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:59 pm

This is a special post exclusively about rapid fire for this script along with some general understanding of rapid fire included. This should give you enough details to modify the script if you want to change it.

Rapid Fire works by running an automated sequence of FIRE - WAIT - FIRE - WAIT - FIRE...... There are two variables associated with this sequence - Hold Time and Rest Time.

Hold Time (aka FIRE) - This is the amount of time the shoot button is held and firing. Different weapons have different firing rates and timings. For example, the firing ("holdtime") for a single shot semi-automatic weapon would be different than a "3 round burst" or "4 round burst".

Rest Time (aka WAIT) - This is the amount of time it is needed to wait ("rest") before firing again. There is a minimum amount of time programmed for each weapon in the game. The timing will vary for each one.

In my previous script (COD AW v2.5.2) and many scripts on this forum, the HOLD and REST times are calculated based upon a "rate of fire" variable.

In this script, I am skipping the "rate of fire" variable and just using the direct HOLD and REST times.

Rapid Fire can be turned on/off by pressing the ADS button and LEFT on the DPAD.

Because we often play with different weapons requiring different rapid fire settings, I have included a way to cycle between various rapid fire settings. See the below code. My script includes a default of 5 options that start with a hold and rest times of 10mS and incrementally increase to 30mS. This was initially done to allow me to test the rapid fire settings while in the game to find the best settings for a specific weapon, but it can be used in a variety of ways.

Rapid Fire pre-sets can be switched by pressing the ADS button and RIGHT on the DPAD. A small rumble is initiated each time you cycle it.

Code: Select all
    // Using this to cycle through rapid fire settings for testing.  It can be used for having multiple rapid fire settings
    // You can set these values to whatever you want and adjust how many different values that you want.
    if(event_press(RIGHT) && get_val(ADS) && RapidFireON) {
       RapidFireCounter = RapidFireCounter + 1;
       combo_run(SingleNotifier);
       if(RapidFireCounter > 5) {RapidFireCounter = 1;} // Change the "5" to how many options that you want
       if(RapidFireCounter == 1){HoldTime = 10; RestTime = 10;} // Preset #1
       if(RapidFireCounter == 2){HoldTime = 15; RestTime = 15;} // Preset #2
       if(RapidFireCounter == 3){HoldTime = 20; RestTime = 20;} // Preset #3
       if(RapidFireCounter == 4){HoldTime = 25; RestTime = 25;} // Preset #4
       if(RapidFireCounter == 5){HoldTime = 30; RestTime = 30;} // Preset #5   
    }

You have the option to have as many preset options as you want here. To do this, you just change the 5 in " if(RapidFireCounter > 5)". For example, if you changed it to 2, then only the first two preset options would be cycled when you press ADS + RIGHT. Presets #3, #4 and #5 would not be used.

You can also define the Hold and Rest times for each pre-set.

Here is an example of how you could use this functionality. First, let's assume that you have found the best HOLD and REST times for each of your favorite weapons.

Preset #1:setup for M8A1 burst weapons
Preset #2:setup for XR2
Preset #3:setup for your single fire semi-automatic weapon
Preset #4:setup for your shotgun
Preset #5: not used
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:59 am

Great work!! :)
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby UK_Wildcats » Tue Nov 03, 2015 4:13 pm

Thank you
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby Enron85 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:25 am

Brilliant! I used your COD:AW scripts during BLOPS3 beta and it worked flawless. Can't wait to try out the new scripts.
User avatar
Enron85
Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:33 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby UK_Wildcats » Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:57 pm

Thank you. If you find problems or think of things to add to it, please let me know.
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby sammenace » Thu Nov 05, 2015 1:09 am

What do i need to edit in this script so it can work on the xbox one? I play with default settings. Can you PLEASE tell me?
User avatar
sammenace
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:00 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby sammenace » Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:20 am

Does this look right for the xbox one? Do i need to change anything else in the script for it to work?
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
settings
Untitled.jpg (54.02 KiB) Viewed 8643 times
User avatar
sammenace
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:00 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby UK_Wildcats » Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:25 pm

All of the information is included in my original post. I know that it is very long, so I am quoting the relevant sections.

You don't have to make any changes to work on Xbox. This scripts works for the PS4, PS3, Xbox 306 and Xbox One. The Titan 1 firmware automatically puts controller variables to Index numbers. Please see the below from my original post. See the link below as well which provides the index table.

USING THIS SCRIPT ON VARIOUS CONSOLES: This script will work with various consoles. The Titan 1 maps the various controller variables (i.e PS4_R1, PS3_R1, XB1_RB, XB360_RB) to an index number. See the below link for the data representation table. Therefore, PS4_R1 will work as XB1_RB OR XB360_RB without any changes to the script. I am not using the menu, view, PS, select, etc. buttons, so they should not be an issue. The XB360 and XB1 do not have the TACTICAL FLIPPED in game settings; therefore, you have to make changes in the script to change from TACTICAL FLIPPED to DEFAULT or TACTICAL. See the below.

http://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/data_representation.htm?mw=MjQw&st=MA==&sct=MA==&ms=AAAA


Below are the changes needed to use the script in the DEFAULT button layout.

Option 2: You can play in the normal DEFAULT button layout by making these changes
Code: Select all
define ADS                       = PS4_L2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 and L2
define EXO                       = PS4_L1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 and L2
define SHOOT                     = PS4_R2;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define GRENADE                   = PS4_R1;          // R1 & L1 can be changed to R2 AND L2
define CROUCH                    = PS4_CIRCLE;      // "Default" button layout is PS4_CIRCLE. "Tactical" button layout is PS4_R3
define MELEE                     = PS4_R3;          // "Default" button layout is PS4_R3. "Tactical button layout is PS4_CIRCLE
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: COD Black Ops 3 (BO3) version 1.4

Postby sammenace » Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:07 pm

Thanks bro
User avatar
sammenace
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:00 pm

Next

Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests