[REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

GPC1 script programming for Titan One. Code examples, questions, requests.

[REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby KingRobel » Mon Mar 19, 2018 1:01 am

I basically want what the gamepack does for left dpad=wall, right dpad=stairs, down dpad=floor but instead of instant building, I want the option to build to stay. So if I press right dpad it stays on stairs for however long I want to build and when I press left dpad it goes to walls and vice versa.
User avatar
KingRobel
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 12:28 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:13 am

This should do. :smile0517:
Code: Select all
int build_next;
 
main {
    if(event_press(PS4_DOWN)) {
        build_next = 1;
        combo_run(GotoBuild);
    }
    if(event_press(PS4_LEFT)) {
        build_next = 0;
        combo_run(GotoBuild);
    }
    if(event_press(PS4_RIGHT)) {
        build_next = 2;
        combo_run(GotoBuild);
    }
}
 
combo GotoBuild {
    set_val(PS4_CIRCLE, 100);
    wait(40); wait(160);
    if(build_next >= 1) set_val(PS4_R1, 100);
    wait(40); wait(160);
    if(build_next == 2) set_val(PS4_R1, 100);
    wait(40); wait(240);
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby cullenmac » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:39 am

Hi J2 I was wondering if you could do that for the xbox as well i was going to map the wall and ramp to my upper right paddle and lower left paddle but i still want to use the battle pack you made for fortnite as well
User avatar
cullenmac
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 3:41 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby Corbylove » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:45 am

hi I got the Titan one originally because I am losing muscles in my left hand due to complications with diabetes and neuropathy and makes it hard to press certain buttons so I use my thumbs allot on the d pad. And the game pack doesn't quite help me for the building

Is there any way anyone that has the script for fortnite for the Xbox one X that has the rapid fire, aim abuse, and the building thru the dpad instead of the instant one build thingy, pretty much like the game pack but with the building on the sofa.

I mostly play with my kids but because my building and aim in with my index finger doesn't really work they usually don't like playing with me

Thanks for any help. I apologize if I sound like I don't know how to do the script because I basically don't. I can barely get the game packs to work most of the time. Just like one big script that does everything fit Xbox. Not asking to much right lolololol

C
User avatar
Corbylove
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:39 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:17 pm

@cullenmac, in your case the best option would extend the above script to use the Elite paddles and include the mods you have enabled in the gamepack. Please list what are the mods you are using from the gamepack.

@Corbylove, I have planned an update on the gamepack that will do what you are requesting.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby pele'sghost » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:26 pm

I would like to press left direction button and have it instantly make a wall, then press right directon and have it instantly make a stair, I cant quite get it right. It also jumps to the hip roof thing instead of stairs. Here is where I am at.
Code: Select all
int build_next;
 
main {
 
 
    if(event_press(PS4_LEFT)) {
        build_next = 0;
        combo_run(GotoBuild);
    }
    if(event_press(PS4_RIGHT)) {
        build_next = 2;
        combo_run(GotoBuild);
    }
        if(get_val(PS4_R2)) {
        combo_run(AutoAim);
    }
}
 
combo GotoBuild {
    set_val(PS4_CIRCLE, 100);
    wait(40); wait(160);
    if(build_next >= 0) set_val(PS4_R2, 100);
    wait(40); wait(160);
    if(build_next == 2) set_val(PS4_R1, 100);
    set_val(PS4_R2, 100);
    wait(40); wait(160);
}
 
combo AutoAim {
    set_val(PS4_L2, 100);
    wait(150);
    set_val(PS4_L2, 0);
    wait(40);
    set_val(PS4_L2, 0);
}
User avatar
pele'sghost
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 12:04 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby Flash » Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:18 pm

Is it possible to have this included in the gamepack? Is there a way to use both a script + gamepack at the same time without needing to switch profiles?
Image
User avatar
Flash
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 9:47 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby pele'sghost » Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:42 pm

ok
Last edited by pele'sghost on Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
pele'sghost
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 12:04 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby Corbylove » Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:22 am

J2Kbr wrote:@cullenmac, in your case the best option would extend the above script to use the Elite paddles and include the mods you have enabled in the gamepack. Please list what are the mods you are using from the gamepack.

@Corbylove, I have planned an update on the gamepack that will do what you are requesting.




Right now I use the rapid fire, [was wondering if there is a rapid fire that works with our without ADSing]
I use aim abuse, anti recoil and bunny hop.

Really would like the d pad to handle my building and keep building instead of just making one single structure.

With my left hand it is making me have less and less fun with my kids.


I thank you for your time and letting me ramble. I'm just trying to play with my kids and I appreciate you trying to help.

Thanks again
C
User avatar
Corbylove
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:39 am

Re: [REQUEST] One button Fortnite building switch

Postby cullenmac » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:28 pm

J2Kbr wrote:@cullenmac, in your case the best option would extend the above script to use the Elite paddles and include the mods you have enabled in the gamepack. Please list what are the mods you are using from the gamepack.

@Corbylove, I have planned an update on the gamepack that will do what you are requesting.

hi J2 currently im not running any mods i was using anti recoil but it mess my grenade throw it points the reticle down . i swtiched over to a g502 mouse and am using a joy con in my hand. if i could get the one button build right i would equip the walls to the left bumper and the ramp to the left trigger of the joy con.
User avatar
cullenmac
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 3:41 am

Next

Return to GPC1 Script Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 91 guests