Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Gtuner Plugins support. MaxAim, MaxRemapper, Combo Magick, Game Rec.

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby the_skittle_pimp » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:01 pm

Oh okay, i have outdated VenomX firmware which is probably the issue. Thanks!
User avatar
the_skittle_pimp
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby the_skittle_pimp » Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:25 am

Have updated firmware and cannot get titan one to work with Venom X, as in using a mouse though venom X. Can anyone help with this?
User avatar
the_skittle_pimp
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:46 am

I don't have a Vernon X, but I found this:

campos3452 wrote:For Venom X I'm using Software version 3.2.0. And for the box I'm using firmware Version 3.1.2. You don't need to use the Titan One in order to use the Venom X with PS4. You must of read incorrectly. What I said was that I can finally use Venom X and Splitfish controllers on my PS TV with the aid of Titan One. Venom X can work directly with PS4,Xbone,PS3,360,PC directly no need for Titan One. Although what you said in the later is possible its not necessary with Venom X.


This controller, Vernon X, has any settings? like PS3 mode, PS4 mode, Xbox mode? if yes please try other settings when using with the Titan One.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby the_skittle_pimp » Mon Feb 09, 2015 1:26 am

It does have more settings, but the VenomX must be set to Ps4 mode when using mouse/controllers on Ps4. I have tried PC setting, which did not work. XBOX setting surely would not work either. I also replied to the other topic with a longer reply, to see more of what I mean. For now it seems the compatibility between VenomX and Titan is not supported.
User avatar
the_skittle_pimp
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby oezil10 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:48 am

Can someone finally confirms that following chain works?

ps4 < titan one < venom x converter < venom x mouse & wand plus DS4 for AU ?

The reason I'm asking is that I'd love the combo of venom x controllers and titan one gamepacks :)

Thanks for you feedback!

Br,Oezil
oezil10
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:28 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:35 am

I don't think it was confirmed yet. Does you own both the Venom and the Titan One?

In any case, as XIM4 it should work. Can't see why not.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby oezil10 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:05 pm

No but I think of buying venom x so that's why I'm looking for confirmation here :)
oezil10
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:28 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:08 pm

Got it ... are you from Brazil? I live in Curitiba. What we can do is this ... you buy the venon and, in the event it does not works as expected, you borrow it to me for couple days, so I can add support for it on the firmware! ;)
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby campos3452 » Sat Jan 16, 2016 10:45 pm

oezil10 wrote:Can someone finally confirms that following chain works?

ps4 < titan one < venom x converter < venom x mouse & wand plus DS4 for AU ?

The reason I'm asking is that I'd love the combo of venom x controllers and titan one gamepacks :)

Thanks for you feedback!

Br,Oezil

Yes this 'chain' works. I have been using this set up for BO3 on PS4. I don't know if Venom X rapid fire will conflict with the Titan One rapid fire mod(script) will test it out at a later date. I do know that all scripts from T1 work through the VX no problem. But as I said in the later they might conflict so I will test and report back...

[UPDATE] I'm back after feasting and beasting and...You can switch beetween using the rapid fire on Venom X or the T1. The thing is once you activate rapid fire on Venom x it overrides the T1 rapid fire, but its cool because you can switch via the Venom mouse ect,. by turning it off via ([F]R+R1) Eventually you can only use one rapid fire at a time. And you can still use T1 scripts even with the rapid fire on Tuact receiver set to on. Noticeably both RF settings act the same tested it. Tested with Shiva on BO3.
User avatar
campos3452
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:55 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:17 am

Thank you campos3452 for your input here!! Very much appreciated! :)
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Gtuner Plugins Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests