Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Gtuner Plugins support. MaxAim, MaxRemapper, Combo Magick, Game Rec.

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:41 am

Thanks oezil10 for your detailed explanation! :)
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby oezil10 » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:41 am

Hi J2Kbr, any updates sinces march about partial crossover support in case of Venomx ?

Thanks!

Br,
Oezil

little update. As you may know, always as I can, I am working to add support for the Venom X for the Titan One. We have an issue in how the Venom detects the console, for example, in PS mode it auto detects if Ps3 or Ps4, same for Xbox. Turned out that this conflicts with how the Titan One inquire the input device. the required changes to make it work with Venom would have effect on the regular controllers. A alternative is support the Venom only in a single mode only (maybe PC mode) with the Titan One, but in this case the PS4 would only work in partial crossover support. So my question is, would this alternative solution be good enough?
oezil10
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:28 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Apr 28, 2016 9:40 am

I'm sorry for taking long to roll out the firmware update for the Titan One. I will try release it as soon as possible, including the Venom compatibility.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby neuropathic » Thu May 12, 2016 2:14 pm

Please write with instructions on how to connect the titan they venom x Please only write in a simple way by the translator. Thank you very much
User avatar
neuropathic
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 10:50 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Fri May 13, 2016 5:12 pm

neuropathic wrote:Please write with instructions on how to connect the titan they venom x Please only write in a simple way by the translator. Thank you very much

Please let us know if the procedure linked below worked for you:
viewtopic.php?p=25584#p25584
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby oezil10 » Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:22 pm

Hello,
After few months are we somehow closer to the new firmware release? :)

Br,
Oezil
oezil10
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:28 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:46 pm

:oops: quite long time I have promised that. The things with Titan Two is almost done, so I should be able to dedicate some time for the Titan One updates soon. Thanks for your patience.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby Dephault » Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:11 am

oezil10 wrote:Sorry for some delay, it's pretty simple :)

ps4 < titan one < ds4 for authentication

pc < titan one via pcprogport

pc < venomx box via usb, make sure venomx box is set to pc mode

Then in Gtuner you need to install maxaim DI from from manager (plugin tab). After installation maxaim DI plugin will be visible in Gtuner plugin tab.

Then in maxaim DI all you need to do is to configure buttons layout accordingly to your venom x setup (easy part) and set up mouse setting like sens, acceleration deadzone,etc (really tough nut to make it usable for competitive gameplay). Some mouse settings for the start you can find here at this forum in the maxaim DI part.

Have fun!

br,
Oezil


Hey I will try this setup tomorrow when my Venom X arrives. Thanks for the help with the setup!
Question. Will I run into any problems running this from my macbook pro (with windows10 through a virtual machine)?
User avatar
Dephault
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 8:25 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby oezil10 » Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:12 pm

I have checked the latest FW update, done few tests, and final conclusion is:

no standalone support of venom x

Br,
Oezil
oezil10
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:28 am

Re: Can Venom X be used with Titan One

Postby J2Kbr » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:51 pm

Hi oezil10. I did some testing with the Venom X during the week I was working on this firmware update. as explained in previous post, this device tries detect the console in use, however, it can't successfully detect a console ans establish communication when connected on the Titan One. So it keep resetting, resetting. I tried the approach "PC mode", it can't be used as well, as it works as a regular keyboard and mouse. This will need more time of investigation and work than I had last week. Sorry. But I will get back to it.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 18735
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Gtuner Plugins Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests