Page 1 of 1

Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:18 pm
by akatomic333
Hello!
I play Destiny 2 on the PC and use the macro for skating on titanium, as in this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq-8xaZVR-M
I also often connect my gamepad to a PC and play with it in destiny 2.
The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?

Re: Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:18 am
by J2Kbr
akatomic333 wrote:The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?

When playing PC gamed with the Titan One, set the output protocol of the device to XB360. This will allow Windows to detect the Titan One as a regular Xbox 360 controller and you can use any script loaded on the device.

Re: Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:41 pm
by akatomic333
J2Kbr wrote:
akatomic333 wrote:The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?

When playing PC gamed with the Titan One, set the output protocol of the device to XB360. This will allow Windows to detect the Titan One as a regular Xbox 360 controller and you can use any script loaded on the device.


when you register a macro on a mouse, then you put 25ms between the clicks delay, how to register this script in titan?

Re: Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:02 am
by J2Kbr
Assuming the mouse button is for fire weapon, this script implements what you are describing:
Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(XB360_RT)) {
        combo_run(Rapidfire);
    }
}
 
combo Rapidfire {
    set_val(XB360_RT, 100);
    wait(25);
    set_val(XB360_RT, 0);
    wait(15);
    set_val(XB360_RT, 0);
}
 

Re: Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:30 am
by akatomic333
if it doesn't, can you show how this macro looks like completely?
And then I can not figure out their writing.
The bottom line is that when the jump button is pressed, the jump is pressed many times with an interval of 25 milliseconds.
This is what this macro looks like on the mouse:
Image

Re: Destiny 2 skating

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:51 am
by Scachi
Just change XB360_RT to the button that you need in the script j2kbr has posted.
If it is the A button change it to XB360_A

For a list take a look there (scroll a bit down): https://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/data ... s=AgAAAQ==

the first "wait()" command is the time the button is pressed, the second one the time the button is released, then it starts again.

I can't see any specific time your mouse macro does hold the button. So it is hard to tell you the identical timings.

Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(XB360_A)) {
        combo_run(Rapid);
    }
}
 
combo Rapid {
    set_val(XB360_A, 100);
    wait(25); // button is pressed down 25ms
    set_val(XB360_A, 0);
    wait(15); // button is released 15ms
    set_val(XB360_A, 0);
}