Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby Endless » Thu May 02, 2019 1:17 am

I just got my Titan One in the mail today and planned on using it after work. The problem is every time I try and start my Nintendo Switch with the thing inline with what I assume is an official Pro Controller or any controller for that matter I get there error listed in the screen shot that I uploaded. The website says...

Compatible Consoles and Systems
PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Slim, PlayStation 4 Pro
Xbox One, Xbox One S, Xbox One X
Nintendo Switch
PlayStation 3 - all models
Xbox 360 - all models
PlayStation TV
Windows, Mac and Linux games (Steam and others)
PS4 Remote Play Application
Xbox One Stream Application
All Android based devices with USB OTG or USB input connector

Does anyone have experience getting this to work on a Nintendo Switch? My ultimate goal is to automate some stuff in Xenoblade Chronicles 2 such as repeating merc missions and sleeping at an inn over and over to get affinity trees and unlock premium cylinders.

Edit: I've gone into the software GTuner.exe and looked at the visual scripting section. Under ID Entries I see PS4, XB1, PS3, XB360, Wii, and Trace but I do not see Switch anywhere. I'm nowhere near an expert on this software but I believe if I was listening for Nintendo Switch button presses I should see that as an option here. Maybe the Wii will work as I've seen some keyboard/mouse adapters that were not designed for a Switch that was made to work using a Wii device that converts controllers to Wii format.
Attachments
titan one error switch 1.jpg
titan one error switch 1.jpg (253.22 KiB) Viewed 1202 times
User avatar
Endless
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:06 am

Re: Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby J2Kbr » Thu May 02, 2019 10:16 am

On the Nintendo Switch settings, please check if you have the option “Pro Controller Wired Communication” enabled:

In the HOME Menu of your Nintendo Switch select "System Settings" > "Controllers and Sensors". Select "Pro Controller Wired Communication" to enable this feature.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby Endless » Fri May 03, 2019 1:14 am

Thanks, J2Kbr. It worked like a charm and I can use my controller while the Titan One is inline. I was able to automate sleeping at an inn in Xenoblade Chronicles 2. I don't know how to automate merc missions because there is not always the same number of key presses every time after the merc mission depending on how many blades get rewards. This wouldn't be an issue getting out of the mercenary menu however then you have another problem. At the point of exiting the merc menu, you must press the plus key and maybe a second time if you are prompted with a menu by trying to exit pressing b. So unless there is some way to guarantee you are out of all menus and in the game, I don't know any other way to start the macro.

If anyone knows how to get out of the merc menu either with or without a prompt and guarantee you make it to the gameplay regardless of key presses please let me know.
Attachments
switch key presses.jpg
switch key presses.jpg (185.92 KiB) Viewed 1178 times
User avatar
Endless
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:06 am

Re: Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby J2Kbr » Sun May 12, 2019 2:18 am

Thank you for confirming the Titan One is working with your Nintendo Switch after configuring the console settings.

Related with your question. Unfortunately I don't have Xenoblade Chronicles 2 to properly help you. However, what if you make the script always press the + button twice to exit the merc menu? would this be an issue on the case where only one press is needed?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby Endless » Tue May 14, 2019 2:42 am

I found a way to do it. It was actually pretty simple. I just set the delays much longer than they needed to be like 6 seconds. For the rewards from merc missions being RNG, I figured out if I accepted the rewards for 2 instead of 3 mercs then hit A and B it didn't go down into the next merc mission and therefore was able to always exit to the proper screen. I will list my script in case anyone needs it.

Code: Select all
int MercTimer = 30000; // 30 seconds in milliseconds
int MacroCounter = 0; // Don't mess with this
 
main {
 
if (event_press(SWITCH_ZL)) { // starting combo
        combo_run(Merc);
        MacroCounter = 1000; // number of times to repeat macro
    }
 
if (event_press(SWITCH_ZR)) { // forced ending combo
        MacroCounter = 0;
        combo_stop(Merc);
    }
 
if (!combo_running(Merc) && MacroCounter > 0) { // this part restarts combo and counts down
        combo_restart(Merc);
        MacroCounter = MacroCounter - 1;
    }
}
 
combo Merc {
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);//Selecting Gormont and Woodworking
 
    set_val(SWITCH_MINUS,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);//superstrength
 
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);// All the mercs to reduce time
 
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500); //return to top
 
    set_val(SWITCH_MINUS,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500); //rarity selected
 
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);// selecting 1 merc
 
    set_val(SWITCH_DOWN,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_LEFT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);// selecting 2 merc
 
    /*
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_RIGHT,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(500);// selecting 3 merc
    */

 
    set_val(SWITCH_X,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_UP,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(1000);// Finalizing mission
 
    wait(3000);//extra time after mission 7 minutes
 
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
    wait(MercTimer);
 
    set_val(SWITCH_B,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);//close then open merc menu to finish mission
 
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);//success and exp reward time
 
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_B,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_B,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_A,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000);
    set_val(SWITCH_B,100);
    wait(100);
    wait(6000); //accepting rewards for mercs affinity trees
    //attempting restart
    }



My next question is if there is a way to record macros without the GameRec Plugin? I've seen people talking about improving macros by removing the 0 pressure key presses. So I assume they must have recorded it to get a 0 pressure keypress.
User avatar
Endless
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:06 am

Re: Does Titan One work on Nintendo Switch?

Postby J2Kbr » Sat May 18, 2019 12:41 pm

Awesome, thank you for sharing your finding and script code with us. :smile0517:
Endless wrote:My next question is if there is a way to record macros without the GameRec Plugin? I've seen people talking about improving macros by removing the 0 pressure key presses. So I assume they must have recorded it to get a 0 pressure keypress.

You can use the plugin Combo Magick for this purpose, it captures the controller inputs and converts into a GPC combo code, which can then be manually edited.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm


Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests