Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:28 am

Can someone help me with this. I need this for Halo 5. I'd like a way to block sprinting so I can reload and also regenerate the shield.

I found this:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2500&p=17877#p17877

It only helps me with the reloading problem (well, the script didn't even work), but it doesn't help me with the shield regeneration problem.

I figure if there's a way to block sprint altogether that'll solve both my problems in one go.

This is the script I'm using - how should I modify it?

define ADS_BUTTON = PS4_R2;
define SPRINT_BUTTON = PS4_L3;
define MOV_Y_AXIS = PS4_LY;

main {
if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON)) {
if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) < -97) {
combo_run(EasySprint);
}
}
}

combo EasySprint {
set_val(SPRINT_BUTTON, 100);
wait(40); wait(40);
}
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:53 pm

I added a conditional for the reload button, if it is pressed the auto-sprint is cancelled:

Code: Select all
define ADS_BUTTON = PS4_R2;
define SPRINT_BUTTON = PS4_L3;
define MOV_Y_AXIS = PS4_LY;
define RELOAD_BUTTON = XB1_X;

main {
    if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(RELOAD_BUTTON)) {
        if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) < -97) {
            combo_run(EasySprint);
        }
    } else combo_stop(EasySprint);
}

combo EasySprint {
    set_val(SPRINT_BUTTON, 100);
    wait(40); wait(40);
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:40 am

Thank you! It works great.

Probably impossible but...this only works if I hold reload before I begin to sprint. Is it possible to do it after? So you begin sprinting, press reload, then doing so cancels the sprint?
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:38 am

I couldn't test, but I think this updated script will do what you want. :)

Code: Select all
define ADS_BUTTON = PS4_R2;
define SPRINT_BUTTON = PS4_L3;
define MOV_Y_AXIS = PS4_LY;
define RELOAD_BUTTON = XB1_X;

int sprinting = FALSE;

main {
    if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(RELOAD_BUTTON)) {
        if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) < -97) {
            sprinting = TRUE;
            combo_run(EasySprint);
        }
    } else {
        combo_stop(EasySprint);
        if(sprinting) combo_run(SprintCancel);
    }
}

combo EasySprint {
    set_val(SPRINT_BUTTON, 100);
    wait(40); wait(40);
}

combo SprintCancel {
    set_val(MOV_Y_AXIS, 0);
    wait(200);
    sprinting = FALSE;
}
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:49 am

Doesn't work unfortunately:(
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:59 am

Maybe I got the SprintCancel combo wrong ... what is required to cancel the sprinting action?
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:09 am

J2Kbr wrote:Maybe I got the SprintCancel combo wrong ... what is required to cancel the sprinting action?


I'd like to hold down any button, but preferably reload. It feels the most natural. So I'd be sprinting, hit reload...it either reloads or stops me from sprinting or both.
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:57 am

yes, I understood that. In the latest script I posted here was added a SprintCancel combo, which should trigger when you press the reload button. Assuming you character is sprinting, the SpringCancel combo will force the left analog stick to the center for 200ms to stop the sprint action. As it is not working, this combo is not correct or not enough to stop the sprinting. You may try tweak the time on this combo, increasing it from 200 to 500.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:09 pm

DIdn't work either unfortunately. I changed it to 500, and then 1000 but when I press reload I still continues to sprint.
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:13 pm

Thanks for trying my suggestion. For further improve/fix the script I will need test on the game... I will try do that as soon as I can...
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Next

Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ice89X and 166 guests

cron