Titan One not working

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Titan One not working

Postby albertsune » Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:03 am

I've just bought a Titan one, but when i plug it in nothing happens. No lights turn on, and Gtuner says 'device disconnected'. I found that if i dobletap the reset button while plugged in, it goes to programming mode, but Gtuner still says 'device disconnected'. Can someone help me with this issue?
User avatar
albertsune
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:58 am

Re: Titan One not working

Postby pablosscripts » Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:26 pm

Which console?

On PS4 and 360 it works fine for me.

On XB1 it only works for me if I reboot the console first. It needs to be plugged in while you reboot it. I can't "hot swap" it so to speak. Not sure why XB1 is the only one with this problem.
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1960
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Titan One not working

Postby tomrddl » Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:31 pm

Is it saying it when you try and update the firmware or in bottom left in Gtuner? If not while trying to update the firmware try going into Gtuner and update the firmware Even tho it says disconnected at the bottom left. I had the same issue when i got mine 2 days ago. Eventually i fiddled with it by changing usb ports on my pc got the driver to install then had to update the firmware.
User avatar
tomrddl
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 8:06 am

Re: Titan One not working

Postby albertsune » Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:54 pm

It worked! I tried the first solution, wich didn't work, but if I made it go into programming mode and then tried to update the firmware it started working. Thanks!
User avatar
albertsune
Private First Class
Private First Class
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:58 am

Re: Titan One not working

Postby tomrddl » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:42 pm

Glad I could help It was a bit frustrating when I had the same issue.
User avatar
tomrddl
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 8:06 am


Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GUN10, xkhanny and 45 guests

cron