Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby tbprince » Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:02 pm

Hello everyone,

im the new owner of the titan one on my PS4

and the miracle is done, my fragfx V2 works perfectly.
BUT every 15minutes or around, my titanon appears to turns off the fragfx, and i have tio disconnect my titan one and reconnect it.

I tryed to remove the power saver on controller, and to connect my controller on my ps4, but nothing works.

I have the "A" and "U" switching on the led display...


anyone can help ? PLEAAAAAAAAAAAAAZE :)
User avatar
tbprince
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby prototype » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:50 pm

Do you leave the DS4 in the input port?
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby tbprince » Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:22 pm

hi prototype

I plugged my DS4 in the second USB port of the PS4, is it correct ?
User avatar
tbprince
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby Dimka47 » Sat Sep 20, 2014 11:42 pm

i have the same problem
User avatar
Dimka47
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:34 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby prototype » Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:08 am

tbprince wrote:hi prototype

I plugged my DS4 in the second USB port of the PS4, is it correct ?

No, you must have the DS4 in the titan one constantly.
The fragfx have to be plugged in the pc and then use the Maxain DI plugin.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby tbprince » Sun Sep 21, 2014 10:04 am

Whaaaaat ????

plug the DS4 on titan one and fragfx on PC ???

how the fragfx will "speak" with the console PS4 ???
User avatar
tbprince
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby tbprince » Sun Sep 21, 2014 10:24 am

just a quick answer to resume what i want and what i did

i want to play with my fragfx on my ps4

i successfully update my titan one with maxaimDI on PC to change some configuration.


After that,
i plug my DS4 with USB cable on the first USB port of PS4
i plug the titan one in the second USB port of PS4 and plug the frag fx in the titan one

Everything is working perfectly for 10minutes or around (i never check clock to be exact)
User avatar
tbprince
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby prototype » Sun Sep 21, 2014 10:37 am

prototype2020 wrote:No, you must have the DS4 in the titan one constantly.
The fragfx have to be plugged in the pc and then use the Maxain DI plugin.
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby tbprince » Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:16 am

ok prototype.
But my question is that i dont understand how i can play with my fragfx on PS4 if it's connected on PC :D

edit : prototype i tryed your manipulation

on PS4
titan on and DS4 connected on it

on PC
fragfx connected
launch gtuner and i cant launch maxamDI it's telling me i need to connetc the device (i think it's waiting for the titan one)
User avatar
tbprince
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Problem with TitanOne + fragfx V2

Postby prototype » Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:44 am

Of course the titan one have to be connected to the PC on pcprog port otherwise you will not be able to use any plugin.
Then launch Maxaim Di and set up your fragfx in the Direct Input settings
http://hpics.li/d0b477e
Console tuner since my 1st controller.
Believe or dare, It's Titanic! :smile0517:
User avatar
prototype
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Next

Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cowshell85, dyontherocket and 11 guests