Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby J2Kbr » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:27 pm

wow!! that is a really good news!! :) I am glad you figure out this!! And thank you for sharing your finding here!
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby bonefisher » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:34 pm

Good Deal! It had me stumped!
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:53 pm

How do I apply this to both the X and Y buttons (reload + switch weapons). I can make it work for one or the other but not both. This is what I tried:

Code: Select all
define ADS_BUTTON = PS4_R2;
define SPRINT_BUTTON = PS4_L3;
define MOV_Y_AXIS = PS4_LY;
define RELOAD_BUTTON = XB1_X;
define SWITCH_BUTTON = XB1_Y;

int sprinting = FALSE;

main {
    if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(RELOAD_BUTTON) && !get_val(SWITCH_BUTTON)) {
        if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) < -97) {
            sprinting = TRUE;
            combo_run(EasySprint);
        }
    } else {
        combo_stop(EasySprint);
        if(sprinting) combo_run(SprintCancel);
    }
    if(get_val(7) > 1) set_val(7, 100);
    if(get_val(4) > 1) set_val(4, 100);
}

combo EasySprint {
    set_val(SPRINT_BUTTON, 100);
    wait(40); wait(40);
}

combo SprintCancel {
    set_val(MOV_Y_AXIS, 0);
    sprinting = FALSE;
    wait(10);
}



I also tried using this:

Code: Select all
if((!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(RELOAD_BUTTON)) || (!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(SWITCH_BUTTON))) {
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby bonefisher » Thu Feb 04, 2016 1:55 am

You got me wondering since everything is wacked. I'd put event_release on the switch button to combo the sprint cancel.
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:12 am

What do you mean by that? I'm quite happy with it now, I just need to combine both the sprint and reload together into a single script. Any idea how to do that?
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby bonefisher » Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:55 am

Code: Select all

define ADS_BUTTON = PS4_R2;
define SPRINT_BUTTON = PS4_L3;
define MOV_Y_AXIS = PS4_LY;
define RELOAD_BUTTON = XB1_X;
define SWITCH_BUTTON = WII_X;

int sprinting = FALSE;

main {
    if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(RELOAD_BUTTON)) {
        if(get_val(MOV_Y_AXIS) < -97) {
            sprinting = TRUE;
            combo_run(EasySprint);
        }
    } else {
        combo_stop(EasySprint);
        if(sprinting) combo_run(SprintCancel);
    }
   
    if(!get_val(ADS_BUTTON) && !get_val(SWITCH_BUTTON)) {
        if(sprinting) combo_run(SprintCancel); }
   
    if(get_val(7) > 1) set_val(7, 100);
    if(get_val(4) > 1) set_val(4, 100);
}

combo EasySprint {
    set_val(SPRINT_BUTTON, 100);
    wait(40); wait(40);
}

combo SprintCancel {
    set_val(MOV_Y_AXIS, 0);
    sprinting = FALSE;
    wait(80);
}

Try this wacky one to see if it works for you.
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:34 am

It's close!

Pressing reload will stop sprinting, but I need to initiate sprint using the switch weapon button oddly enough. But just pressing forward will result in some crazy stutter.
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby bonefisher » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:54 am

Try with maintain sprint off in game settings.
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby pablosscripts » Thu Feb 04, 2016 12:07 pm

No this is Rainbow Six Siege, I have Halo 5 all sorted now. I'm playing it right now and it's so sweet:)
Setup: XIM Apex, T2, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, SteelSeries 4HD pad, DXRacer armrest, LucidSound LS30 headset, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR

My R6 script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM
User avatar
pablosscripts
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:27 am

Re: Holding down a button (reload) to disable Easy Sprint?

Postby bonefisher » Thu Feb 04, 2016 12:19 pm

pablogroup wrote:No this is Rainbow Six Siege, I have Halo 5 all sorted now. I'm playing it right now and it's so sweet:)

The delay for switching in rainbow is a 1000ms and the reload delay is about 2300ms .
bonefisher
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 5413
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:49 am

PreviousNext

Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Philberhane, pmcc93, zumblezz and 122 guests