Destiny 2 skating

Titan One general support. Questions, firmware update, feature request.

Destiny 2 skating

Postby akatomic333 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:18 pm

Hello!
I play Destiny 2 on the PC and use the macro for skating on titanium, as in this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq-8xaZVR-M
I also often connect my gamepad to a PC and play with it in destiny 2.
The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?
User avatar
akatomic333
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Destiny 2 skating

Postby J2Kbr » Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:18 am

akatomic333 wrote:The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?

When playing PC gamed with the Titan One, set the output protocol of the device to XB360. This will allow Windows to detect the Titan One as a regular Xbox 360 controller and you can use any script loaded on the device.
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Destiny 2 skating

Postby akatomic333 » Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:41 pm

J2Kbr wrote:
akatomic333 wrote:The question is whether it is possible to connect a gamepad to a PC via a titanONE skate?

When playing PC gamed with the Titan One, set the output protocol of the device to XB360. This will allow Windows to detect the Titan One as a regular Xbox 360 controller and you can use any script loaded on the device.


when you register a macro on a mouse, then you put 25ms between the clicks delay, how to register this script in titan?
User avatar
akatomic333
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Destiny 2 skating

Postby J2Kbr » Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:02 am

Assuming the mouse button is for fire weapon, this script implements what you are describing:
Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(XB360_RT)) {
        combo_run(Rapidfire);
    }
}
 
combo Rapidfire {
    set_val(XB360_RT, 100);
    wait(25);
    set_val(XB360_RT, 0);
    wait(15);
    set_val(XB360_RT, 0);
}
 
ConsoleTuner Support Team
User avatar
J2Kbr
General of the Army
General of the Army
 
Posts: 20323
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:39 pm

Re: Destiny 2 skating

Postby akatomic333 » Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:30 am

if it doesn't, can you show how this macro looks like completely?
And then I can not figure out their writing.
The bottom line is that when the jump button is pressed, the jump is pressed many times with an interval of 25 milliseconds.
This is what this macro looks like on the mouse:
Image
User avatar
akatomic333
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Destiny 2 skating

Postby Scachi » Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:51 am

Just change XB360_RT to the button that you need in the script j2kbr has posted.
If it is the A button change it to XB360_A

For a list take a look there (scroll a bit down): https://www.consoletuner.com/kbase/data ... s=AgAAAQ==

the first "wait()" command is the time the button is pressed, the second one the time the button is released, then it starts again.

I can't see any specific time your mouse macro does hold the button. So it is hard to tell you the identical timings.

Code: Select all
main {
    if(get_val(XB360_A)) {
        combo_run(Rapid);
    }
}
 
combo Rapid {
    set_val(XB360_A, 100);
    wait(25); // button is pressed down 25ms
    set_val(XB360_A, 0);
    wait(15); // button is released 15ms
    set_val(XB360_A, 0);
}
 
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany


Return to Titan One Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests