Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helpertool

Tutorials, How-tos and FAQs for the Titan Two device.

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby USER101 » Sun Dec 30, 2018 12:13 am

I understand this program just checks the IC but since we just copy our entire code could you not just check every single offset being used? Just wondering. I have all of mine written down but that would certainly help for those people that script in certain on the fly changes.
User avatar
USER101
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:45 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:06 am

It is not that easy to check every single offset being used...
how would you check something like that, real code from one of my the division scripts:
Code: Select all
// load data for a weapon slot
void _pmem_load_Weapon(uint8 profile, uint8 wslot) {
  int8 i8dummy; // time id dummy to read int8 and use as int16
  uint8 po = 40*profile;// offset modification to read from the correct pmem location for all profiles
  uint8 wo = 10*wslot;  // offset modification to read from the correct pmem location for all weapon slots
 
  int8  *Vs = NULL;
  int16 *Ts = NULL;
 
  // anti recoil times and values (byteoffset 11..32)
  if (wslot < 2 ) {
    if (wslot == 0 ) {
      Vs = &ARSlot0V;
      Ts = &ARSlot0T;
    } else {
      Vs = &ARSlot1V;
      Ts = &ARSlot1T;
    }
 
    pmem_read(11+wo+po,&Vs[0]);    // horizontal
    //printf("horizontal: %d",Vs[0]);
 
    pmem_read(12+wo+po,&i8dummy)// vertical timers - index for timers
    Ts[0]=i8dummy;
    //printf("timeid from pmem: %d",Ts[0]);
 
    TimeTranslate(Ts)// for combobox id-> timers selection translations
 
    uint8 i, iV;
    iV=1;
    for (i=13;i<21;i++) {
      pmem_read(i+wo+po,&Vs[iV]);   // vertical anti recoil values
      iV++;
    }
 
    // reload on weapon switch times (byteoffset 8,9) , none for sidearm
    pmem_read(8+wslot+po,&WeaponReloadTimes[wslot]);
    //printf("profile %d, weapon load %d done",profile,wslot);
 
  } else { // sidearm has two value only, no timers
    pmem_read(31+po,&ARSlot2[0])// horizontal
    pmem_read(32+po,&ARSlot2[1]); // vertical
  }
 
  // selected fire mode and timing (byteoffset 5.33.35, 6.37.39, 7.41.43
  pmem_read(5+wslot+po,&FMode[wslot]);
  pmem_read(33+4*wslot+po,&FMTimeH[wslot]);
  pmem_read(35+4*wslot+po,&FMTimeW[wslot]);
 
}
 


That it way too much work..it would be like writing a new compiler as it would have to understand every single line of code to be able to track all possible pmem_read and pmem_write usages.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby USER101 » Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:56 am

I see. I assumed that every time pmem_write was called it passed a variable that could be traced back. I didnt realize that the variable was dynamic and could be anything. For instance :

Code: Select all
void set_pvar(uint8 idx, int16 val) {
    pmem_write(idx, val);
    pmem_save();
return;

if everyone used set_pvar you could say when set_pvar is used in the code flag the offset and variable type but I see that is not the case because set_pvar could be set_crazyLegs lol.
User avatar
USER101
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:45 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby UK_Wildcats » Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:43 pm

This software has really evolved and is very helpful. Is there a way to get export into Excel/CSV format or print it? I often use it to figure out where I need to change or reorganize. Also it would be great to export your Pmem Usage chart.
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:11 pm

Good idea.
I think a csv format is the easiest to add as I never used print or xls output via autoit. I'll add that.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby UK_Wildcats » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:07 am

Awesome. Thank you
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Sat Feb 23, 2019 7:19 am

UK_Wildcats_Fans wrote:Awesome. Thank you

Uploaded version 1.6.15 : https://github.com/J2Kbr/GtunerIV/issues/171
The right-click context menu in the main list now has a "Export as CSV" entry to export both lists into seperate files at once.
Added "B" to the usage chart to indicate bits used by bitsize=1 entries.
X is used for the first 8 bits of a byte, like bitsize=8 or higher
x is used for all other bits of a byte, like bits 8..16 of bitsize=16

I hope I didn't break the error checking with the required changes..hadn't much time to test it.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby UK_Wildcats » Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:55 pm

That was fast. When I run it, I only get the Pmem Usage data in a CSV. The other list is not there. Am I missing a step before exporting to csv? I already had everything checked.
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby Scachi » Sat Feb 23, 2019 7:03 pm

UK_Wildcats_Fans wrote:That was fast. When I run it, I only get the Pmem Usage data in a CSV. The other list is not there. Am I missing a step before exporting to csv? I already had everything checked.

It should export everything and doesn't care about selection.
When I run it for my the divsion script it creates the files:
the_division_scachi_chart.csv
the_division_scachi_data.csv

Can you pm me your script..might be a bug in my program so I can check/debug it.

// edit:
try without changing the default export filename. There seems to be a problem when I change the filename in the dialog. Going to inverstigate it.
User avatar
Scachi
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 3044
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 6:25 am
Location: Germany

Re: Interactive Configuration ... lost in bytespace ? Helper

Postby UK_Wildcats » Sat Feb 23, 2019 7:17 pm

It works when I open the file from your program and then export it. It creates the two file names with data & chart csv files. When I use clipboard, it only gives the one CSV file without data or chart added to the name.
User avatar
UK_Wildcats
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:53 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tutorials and FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests